We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, peaceful place to vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
East End, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sspullen
New Milford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, peaceful place to vacation”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay in a the condo right on the ocean. Everyone was courteous, the property was well-maintained, and we felt very secure. Can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi W
Katy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“More than adequate, pleasing to the eyes...”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Pretty hard to beat the view!!! Friendly staff. Not so great beds. Internet kept cutting off, which is annoying. Much better than just a hotel room. Low key, and quiet on the East end...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poodleman...
los angeles
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Reef Review”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After a little confusion on the stay. Which Marta and her people promptly took care of. Our stay was as fantastic as always. Marta's price was right and there is no way you will not fall in love with this place.If you are looking for the expensive full service of the Ritz. Then go stay at seven mile. But if you are looking for a cheaper more do it yourself get away then the Reef is your place. Trust me. It is clean and very well maintained. The water is beautiful with plenty of fish right under the pier.plus don't forget to visit the Tarpon over at the Morris pieralso. You are also very close to Rum point. It is an absolute must.
I recommend eating at over the edge at least once. And laying in your Groceries at the Foster's across the street you will find everything you need there. Plus alot of friendly cats that are well taken care of over there. We are going back in July as we always do. You just can't go wrong with Marta and the Reef Resort.
Sincerely, Mark

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
80widow
Lake Tahoe Area
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was clean. Laundry room was the worst I have ever tried to use. No complementary coffee in lobby. Ice machine too far from room. One elevator in entire building. Food was ok but not as good as other places where we ate. Too far from everything. Beach was terrible. Would not recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
I do not rent a laundry room, but accommodation, which is NOT MENTIONED at the review at all(?)

Coffee at the resort's lobby, ice machine, elevator between ground and second floors (2 floors building), - I agree with the guest and would also not recommend the place for those who consider all this important...

Here below is the formal TripAdvisor Rating (4.5):

Excellent 754
Very good 484
Average 160
Poor 54
Terrible 28
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie S
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ahhh!”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful,wonderful, wonderful! Third time to Grand Cayman, all three times we have stayed at the Reef. Spent 13 days relaxing! Hate to leave but will be back. Wonderful staff, very welcoming and friendly. When you leave you feel like your leaving your family :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing