We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
721
83
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
721
83
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean frontiers eagle ray grand cayman rental car on site restaurant washer and dryer lion fish tacos bedroom condo across the street laid back short drive boats dock island convenience shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2021

Our family of four (two kids, both divers) stayed at Compass Point over the kids' Easter break week. We did eight dives with the Ocean Frontiers crew, ranging from great to spectacular, and felt well taken care of the whole time we were out there! We cannot wait to find an opportunity to get back out east to knock off more dives from the list of 55 on our way to our green shorts!

Compass Point and Ocean Frontiers do it right!

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CaymanArbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2021

Oh boy, finally getting around to writing this review for our last pre-pandemic leisure trip... Great dive resort and great dive spots on the East End. Very good on-site restaurants and also several within a short drive (you'll definitely want to get a rental car to get around if you're there for more than just a few days). Friendly and knowledgeable dive support staff, and you get spoiled with having everything taken care of (just show up at the boat!).

Rooms were clean and comfortable and well-stocked. The grounds themselves aren't much to speak of if you aren't there for diving (i.e. it's not a beach and pool resort experience), though a good base if you are exploring that part of the island. Definitely on the short-list for any repeat visits to Grand Cayman.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2020

Great view from 3rd Floor Balcony, otherwise this is a decent but dated hotel with terrible internet service in our room. Staff was friendly and helpful, good location for dinner at Tukka and you have Eagle Rays Lion Fish Tacos next door.

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Twheels369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2020 via mobile

Beautiful view, although can’t really go in the water. Quiet part of the island although it was even more quiet because it was the beginning of Covid so no cruises were on the ports. Easy to get around with a rental car (you need one if you want to explore). Scuba was for two of the family members and they had excellent diving each day. They would wake up, go get the breakfast at Eagle Ray’s, and wake with only their waterproof bag, everything else was taken care of. I was a non-diver so I would go out and explore the other parts of Caymans with my rental car. Starfish Point Beach, Rum point, Seven Mile, Blow holes, Spotters Beach, and Sting Ray city were all places that I got to explore. Grocery and liquor stores were both up the street—stock up since restaurant can get pricey.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 905kathyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2020

The whole package was wonderful. We were looking for a place to eat, sleep and dive. Everything was in great condition the staff was very friendly and helpful. Took our 12 year old son on his first dive trip and they really went the extra mile for us. This is it, we can’t wait to go back!!!!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jnjhawk2071
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews