We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful spacious beautiful holiday location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Butte

All 8 acres exclusively yours
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
All 8 acres exclusively yours
The comfortable lounge The well appointed kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
All 8 acres exclusively yours
The comfortable lounge
The well appointed kitchen
one of the en-suite Bedrooms
One of the large bedrooms leading onto the private balcony
One of the twin bedrooms
The private sunbathing deck
The purpose built games room
Well stocked Carp/ course fishing lake
Man made or natural fishing bays option.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bauge, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary S
2 reviews
“Wonderful spacious beautiful holiday location”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had never been away with our large family group before. So this was a risk. From the start we all spaced out on our various preferred activities. The party ranged in age from 12 to 90 years. All had a good time. The teenagers could be unrestricted and they enjoyed fishing(absolute beginners),boating and SWIMMING. This is a lake with a soft bottom and quite shallow. The copious large carp are scared off and do not bother swimmers. Lovely walk around the lake for oldies. Excellent flexible accommodation and well equipped kitchen. Lots of room for every body. Teenagers regularly disappeared to the games room in the evenings. There was little time for screen watching! Lots of places to go butoften we stayed put. We loved this place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. We hope to see you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great house for a large party”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of 11' our two daughters, their husbands and five grand children. We were met by Lesley who made us very welcome, gave us a tour of the house and it's amenities. We hadn't gone for the fishing but were offered fishing instruction. There was a nice welcome pack even down to charcoal for the BBQ. The shops in the village are ten minutes away.
The games room was a great hit with the older children. There are many interesting places to visit and we enjoyed our holiday. The bikes came in very useful.
One evening my son in law decided to take left over bread, a rod and net to the lake, within half an hour he caught a koi carp about two foot long and probably about nine pounds.
Our only disappointment was that we had thought we could swim in the lake but the water wasn't siutable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation
Liked least: The green lake
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip advisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all that La Butte and the surrounding area has to offer.
We are sorry that you did not feel the lake was suitable for swimming, I suppose it is down to personal choice as the colour could be off putting but I can assure you that it is perfectly safe as it is Natural Spring fed by 3 springs. The colour is due to the natural life activities of the variety of fish.
We hope to see you all again sometime.
Kind Regards
Paul and Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2013 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the peaceful setting.
Liked least: Having to leave!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Feb 2013
Hi

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy that you appreciate all the things that we love about La Butte.
Thank you for your booking for 2013. I'm sure it will live up to your expectations again.
Regards
Paul & Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helston
Reviewed 9 February 2013 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We thought everything about La Butte exceeded our expectations.
Liked least: Really minor things like the kitchen tap was loose and we ran out of hot water on the last morning
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bedfordbl...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic spacious country house in superb surroundings with the added bonus of first class carp fishing.”
Reviewed 26 January 2013 for a stay in October 2011

I stayed with friends in La Butte in Oct 2011 and have been waiting to give it a review, we all found the property to be excellent accommodation well suited to families or groups of friends. The house is situated on the top of a large meadow leading down to the spring fed fishing lake, surrounded by woodland. The fishing was superb, all the members of our group fished and caught large carp well into double figures, the lake is very well stocked with a variety of fish including grass carp.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location, great weather and superb fishing.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2013
Thanks Steve for your review.
Will you be booking again this year?
Regards
Paul & Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing