We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Overflow Swimming Pool with WaterJet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overflow Swimming Pool with WaterJet
1st Floor Fully Equipped Kitchen Open Plan Living Dining & Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Overflow Swimming Pool with WaterJet
1st Floor Fully Equipped Kitchen
Open Plan Living Dining & Kitchen Area
Living Dining & Kitchen View with Fireplace
Details
Ground Floor Fully Equipped Kitchen
Ground Floor Dining Area
King - Size Beds
Linen Property
Luxury Air Bathtub Bathroom
Luxury Shower Cabin with FM Radio
Attic with Double Sofa-Bed
1st Floor Directly Entrance
Enjoy your Vacation
East Terrace View
Private Beach 35m from the Property
Enjoy the Wonderful Sunset
Enjoy your Cocktail
Kalami Beach 1.5km Distance East
Aghios Ioannis Chapel 700m Distance West
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
riverwade...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

we travelled to this house as an extended family and had a wonderful holiday. The photographs describe the house in detail and are very accurate. It is very comfortable inside, with excellent sun lounging areas and an especially good outside barbecue and pizza oven. The views are spectacular. What made the trip most memorable for us was Manoussos the owner and his son John. In 35 years of using villas all over Europe we have never come across someone who was so willing to go out of his way to make the holiday perfect. They became firm friends and were an integral part of our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owners willingness to make your stay perfect
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelled...
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Where to begin? This was our first time ever to Greece and Arcolios Epavlis helped make the experience absolutely incredible. Upon arrival we were greeted with wine (Greek wine they purchased and also that they made themselves!) and a fridge with fresh fruit. The pleasantries and hospitality didn't stop there. The family made us an amazing Rabbit dish along with several other dishes throughout our stay. The generosity was incredible. This little piece of heaven will hold such an amazing place in our hearts, because we even got engaged here! Being slightly away from the main city allowed for the romantic solitude we hoped for, but also the immediate access to being apart of the action. My fiancé and I have found a permanent vacation spot to enjoy for years!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsico H
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Facility, Nicest Hosts and a Perfect Location”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were a large group of 12 people, with the youngest 1 year old and the oldest 64. The house is intended for 6-8 people, but we were very comfprtable with the 12 of us.
The House is perfectaly located 11 KM (7M) from Chania in the middle of olive grove and a few meters fron the private beach. All behind a gate making it really a private heaven.
The house is mdern and very well maintained. We couldn't think of even one thing missing. Wines and Ouzo were waiting in the fridge, two kitchens fuly equipped, and after 4 days we even found 6 pairs of Crocks for the pebble beach. The pool was really a source of fun for our younger members of the family.
The biggest surprise expected us on arrival. Mr. Tsikudakis and his son John prepared a huge lunch for us which was probably the best meal we had the entire week.
Our host came to visit us a few more times during our week stay, each time with some other goody, fresh fruits, vegetables and eggs, all from his land.
This is not our first vacation rental, but it was definitely the best!
All in all Arcolios Epavlis is very highl reommended for three couples of friends or families of 8 people. with very young kids, you could really have even 10-12 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peteb1979
GB
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really nice villa, perfect holiday stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent villa, plenty of space, very modern, great pool, and steps down to the pebble beach which is great for snorkeling. We stayed for 2 weeks in August, but could have stayed for a whole lot longer. Thanks v much to our hosts who were on hand when needed, only minor negative was that the villa was not cleaned during the 2 weeks, but it was so good we really didn't care :-) would definitely come back if holidaying on Crete again.
P.S. please feed the blind cat (Paul) ....

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni P
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property far exceeded our expectations. It has everything you could wish for. The owners, Manousis and Lefteria who live nearby, were the perfect hosts. So generous and welcoming. We were 4 adults but this property is ideal for any kind of traveller. Can definitely recommend this one and hopefully, time and money permitting, we'll be back again one day.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$562
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing