We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Jaluka

The infinity pool is 10m x 5m
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The infinity pool is 10m x 5m
View from the first floor terrace View from the first floor terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The infinity pool is 10m x 5m
View from the first floor terrace
View from the first floor terrace
View from lounge into dining/kitchen area
Sunset from the first floor terrace
View from the house
House detail
House detail
Dining kitchen
The pool
Taken from inside the infinity pool
View from the house
View from the house
View from the house
Nearby Roman ruins at Aptera
Chania by night
View over the pool
Looking north from the terrace
Looking west from the terrace (the White Mountains)
The pool
From the top road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Seaniz
Aston Cantlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful !”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

So after three days I stood on the balcony , glass of wine in hand, watching another amazing sunset. I thought hard about what I could do to improve the villa , including moving it ,but was left thinking it was completely perfect in every way.

Driving in Crete for the first time late at night ,even with the comprehensive instructions proved challenging , inconsistent road signs, no road names, etc etc meant we finished up reversing down a dirt track. Was the villa really down this steep hill or would we end up in the sea? The relief as the security lights hit the pool was palpable.

Children quickly to bed we opened the duty free and watched shooting stars til 2.30am. The setting is amazing , the villa is great , stocked with plenty of books, DVDs and is even better than the pictures. Kokkino Chorio is charming as are the Taverna staff, and people , just learn to slow down and be patient. It took me a few days and shame we had to come back , I now know where to go next time we are feeling stressed and exhausted. Thanks for sharing such a great property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland...
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa and Amazing Pool and Views”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed at Villa Jaluka for a week in early June.

The villa is located about 25 minutes East of Chania where we flew to from Rome. From this year the airport has a number of new Ryanair flights from the UK and as this is the less commercial part of Crete we were excited to visit.

The Villa itself is set towards the top of a hill so a car is definitely required, but the views across the bay to Chania are really amazing. Each of the bedrooms opens to a terrace and the infinity pool was for us the main reason we booked this place and we were not let down.

The Villa is also very well equipped with a great kitchen, TVs in every room, extensive DVD and Book collection so we really didn't travel very far from the villa the whole time we were there.

This is definitely a place we will return to as its perfect for a relaxing holiday in the sun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and the Views
Liked least: Nothing - I couldn't find any faults.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feefeekin...
Mallaig, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Views were fab!”
Reviewed 1 February 2013 for a stay in October 2012

My husband, myself & our 11 & 8 year olds stayed at Villa Jaluka for 2 glorious weeks in October. We were very happy with the Villa and its location, the views just amazing. The area is lovely with plenty to do around if you can tear yourself away!! The pool was great all be it a little bit cold when you went in first, but we had some great fun in there!!
A car is must! We had some high winds during our stay, which was a bit nerve racking! ( just like home)
All in all I would recommend this villa as a great place for a relaxing family holiday and we would love to go back some time! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool & views!
Liked least: The brown worms, they were a bit of a pest!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of being home
Liked least: wasps
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachael B
Catterick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Achingly Beautiful!”
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

It's hard to know what to say about this stunning villa. Anything I say is nothing compared to seeing her with your own eyes!
We found the villa to be exceptionally clean and had all the mod cons you will need! It is very spacious indeed.
The views are just spectacular!! You never wanted to stray too far because each time of day brought new colours and a perfect setting to your day. However if you did decide to venture out, the local beaches and villages are just gorgeous and not crowded at all and the sea was lovely and warm! We cannot wait to return and a week is just not long enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Hard mattresses that gave me a bad back. Ut that's personal preference
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing