We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Besom Barn Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Besom Barn Exterior
The loung area Lovely log-burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Besom Barn Exterior
The loung area
Lovely log-burner
Newly refurbished bathroom
Very comfy double bed
Kitchen area
Dining area
How about a lovely coffee?
Kitchen and dining area
Lovely log-burner
Dining table
Very comfy double bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Longframlington, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bev W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most amazing time at Besom Barn. From the view from the kitchen window, to the lovely much appreciated goodies. We had the biscuits straight away, and the wine with our locally bought fish and chips (Tuesday night van in local playground). The cottage had an abundant supply of logs, but as we picked a heatwave week, didn't light as much as we could have.
The owners are only next door, but we only saw them if needed.
I would definitely recommend a stay here. We will return as there is so much to see and do (or as little as you want). The big dark skies, walks, beaches, castles, so near to Scotland, friendly people, the lust is endless.
Great place! Well done

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback Bev, it's really appreciated! Really pleased you enjoyed your stay - hopefully we'll see you again soon :)

John,
cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyNethe...
Malton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable and warm with a rustic charm”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We booked a 3 night stay with our 2 dogs. Greeted by the owner who was friendly and very helpful. The cottage itself is ideal for our needs, clean and roomy with an authentic feel about it. Also easy to find, just north of Longframlongton on the Coldstream road. Had all the utensils needed and on-site parking. Highly recommend and would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope you can come and stay with us again sometime!

John,
cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingstonh...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great little place and just perfect for us for a short break en-route home, after a week in Mull. Beautifully finished, with top quality bed linen, kitchenware and bathroom. Lots of little touches, including tea, coffee, milk and biscuits for when you arrive. The owners, who live in the adjoining building, were so very friendly and helpful, without being at all intrusive. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality
Liked least: The road walk to the village
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's greatly appreciated. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

John
Cosy Retreats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff R
Ashland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Met pour expectations”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This proved to be a most comfortable studio flat, and a great base from which to tour the area. We could not have been more pleased.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback Geoff. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

John
Cosy Retreats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horridhag...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fine place suitable for two”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A small cottage with everything in two rooms. At first we thought it was tiny but actually found it to be quite spacious and perfect for our needs. Hadn't realised when booking there was no washing machine but found it quite nice not to have to do washing. Clean and comfortable bed for a good night's sleep. Be aware there is some traffic noise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice comfy bed
Liked least: The sofa cover was in good condition but the cushions had become flat, and would benefit from new padding
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay.

John
cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing