We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Brewery Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Brewery Cottage
The Old Brewery Cottage Patio Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The Old Brewery Cottage
The Old Brewery Cottage
Patio Area
Courtyard in spring
Views of melkridge
Cottage second bedroom
Cottage second bedroom
Cottage Bathroom
Cottage Bathroom
Cottage towel store
Cottage Main bedroom
Cottage Main bedroom
Cottage Main bedroom
Cottage Main bedroom
Cottage Landing
Cottage Sitting Room
Cottage Sitting Room
Cottage Sitting Room
Cottage Kitchen Homemade Jams,Chutneys and Marmalades for sale
Cottage downstairs bathroom
Cottage upstairs sitting room
Kitchen and dinning area ,door to ground floor bedroom
kitchen
Ground floor shower room
ground floor bedroom
Double bed in ground floor bedroom
upstairs sitting area , TV built in DVD player
Up stairs sitting area
comfy sofa in up stairs sitting area
Summer time
Early morning view from the top of the garden
View of the front of the house with steam rising from the river
View of the pond
Pond
New raised planter in courtyard
Breakfast!
Christmas at the cottage
Christmas
A frosty morning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Melkridge, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BeckyHowo...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Beautiful cottage, lovely location and lovely owner! Has everything you could need and more. Perfect holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Thank you for your lovely review I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at my cottage. Hope to see you again sometime, thanks again Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelly c
newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly welcome, great stay”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

we stayed here for a couple days for new year with our dogs.
it was lovely, comfortable and very clean.
the pictures do not do this beautiful cottage enough justice.
a warm welcome and all essentials and more.
would recommend and would stay again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
Thank you for your kind review ,I am taking your advice and getting some new photos done soon! thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
Otley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent in every way”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage was perfect all round, you wanted for nothing. Lovely welcome pack, cakes to a perfection. It was a good location to Hadrians wall also a trip to the coast. Will certainly be going back as there is still plenty of places for us to visit. Thankyou Jaqueline and Ronnie (owners) for good information of interesting places and direction. Karen and John

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeordieGi...
Newcastle Upon Tyne, England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 May 2012 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week a few years ago and have to say everything about it was fabulous. The owner was wonderful, she had thought of absolutely everything, most of what we brought we didnt have to use as everything had been provided down to eggs from the hens and home made jam. Have been looking for an excuse to stay again and now that we have two young children we have found it, will be booking up very soon. Cannot recommend enough but dont want to sing the praises too loudly or we will never get availability!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natuur
Mechelen, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect, quiet place to stay when visiting Hadrians Wall, Newcastle and Carlisle”
Reviewed 19 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

We came from Brussels by aeroplane and didn't rent a car because it wasn't neccessary. Caroline, the daughter of the owner picked us up at the railwaystation of Haltwhistle and drove us to the supermarket so we could buy food for the week. At the end of our stay she drove us back, what a luxury! In front of the house there is a bus to Haltwhistle every hour, where you can take the Hadrians Wall Bus. You can find everything you have at home in the cottage so don't take too much luggage with you!
Our children (12 and 13 years) loved the house and the garden (and the selfmade scones en jam!) and enjoyed our week in the beautiful neighbourhood.
We highly reccomend this place to people looking for a quiet, neat and cosy home during there holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing