We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Horning, Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ruby-lill...
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful location within easy walking distance of all the local pubs, shops, post office, butchers, gift shops, tea rooms, missippi paddle steamer. The property had everything we needed, fantastic river views. We had our parents with us both age 87, they loved it. 3 adults, 2 OAPs and our dog. Great fishing, hubby caught perch, bream,roach,Gudgeon, . Lots of wild life to watch, king fishers, geese, ducks, herons. Lovely to watch the boats go by and the paddle steamer.
We adopted the New Inn as our local pub, lovely food, But make sure you book a meal in advance, we sat on the heated decking area as we had our dog with us.
Lots of places around and about to,visit, Wroxham Barns great for the kids. Potter Heigham, Lathams big store. wroxham. Go on the paddle steamer from Horning village centre, but again make sure you book in advance as lots of pre booked coach trips.
The lodge is set inbetween beautiful houses on a quiet location.
A couple of things needed is an extra shower over the bath, a fish slice., but otherwise a wonderful holiday and lovely weather too, we were very lucky
Thank you Carol, we will recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltyMac
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely riverside treat”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed last year and visited again last week. It's a beautiful lodge on the river, just 10 minutes walk from Horning village. The lodge has everything you need including wifi (a must for pre-teens & teens) and comfortably sleeps and accommodates 6 adults and a 13 year old. Carol was very helpful & welcoming, and quickly sorted a very minor issue that we had. Would highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chuck2788
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ok holiday”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fantastic location. Lovely and quiet. Great views up and down the river and perfect for fishing and dogs. Property was okay. Could do with a few extra utensils in the kitchen and maybe a few extra garden chairs

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Delightful riverside lodge with a wonderful outlook”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We took my Mum (80+) for a few days over the Spring Bank Holiday and had a really relaxing and enjoyable break. The best thing about Riverbank Lodge is its location, right on the River Bure with marvellous views from your armchair up and down the river of all the boating and wildlife activity. - perfect for Mum. It's in a quiet and very pleasant area, yet had good walking from the door for us, and within easy walking distance of the pubs and restaurants if you like a gentle walk. It's spacious and yet cosy - which was great as the weather was cold, wet and very windy. The Lodge has everything you could need for a few days away, well provided in the kitchen, very comfortable beds and sofa, and spotlessly clean, including the two bathrooms. Also a spacious garden and lovely sitting out deck area which sadly we didn't get to use because of the wet weather. We adopted the New Inn as our "local" - good beers and great food. We really enjoyed our few days at Riverbank Lodge and would definitely like to return. Thank you, Carol.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing