We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage for a perfect rest”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bishopsbourne, Canterbury, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Travel026...
1 review
“Perfect cottage for a perfect rest”
Reviewed 15 May 2021 for a stay in April 2021

We have recently had another stay in Tilia Cottage which provides everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The beds are really comfortable and the cottage is set in such peaceful surroundings you are assured of a good night's sleep. Jenny and Ray make sure everything is perfect and their welcome basket contains a delicious selection of treats for your stay. There is a large television, comfortable seating, DVDs and plenty of games to occupy the evenings. Outside there is a barbeque and seating for those warm evenings. We love visiting Tilia Cottage which is the perfect destination to explore Canterbury and the Kent countryside and coast.

Date of stay: April 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 May 2021
It was so lovely to see you all again, and as usual you brought the sunshine with you!
We hope to see you again soon
Jenny and Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjr8
uk
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage "a real escape to the country" with lovely country views”
Reviewed 26 April 2021 for a stay in April 2021

Fabulous cottage very well equipped, huge TV and lovely sofas. Comfortable beds and great wet room.
Enjoyed eating al fresco in secluded sun spot in private courtyard. Wonderful gardens, flowers in peaceful environment.
Amazing walks on the doorstep and close to the sea and historic city of Canterbury.
The hosts Jenny and Ray were great and very hospitable.
We will definitely be coming back and be recommending this superb accommodation to our friends.

Date of stay: April 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 May 2021
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and had the chance to discover the area.
We hope to see you again soon
Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2020
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the cottage and the surrounding area, which we think is particularly beautiful. Best wishes Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sightseer...
1 review
“A gorgeous cottage in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 30 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

We had such a lovely stay in Tilia Cottage. The cottage itself was cosy, warm and welcoming.
The provisions Jenny provided were wonderful and kept us going all weekend. The whole place had been thoroughly cleaned top to bottom and in times like these, that makes all the difference. We all commented on how spotless it was! The facilities were excellent and we were delighted that there were two sizeable bathrooms.
Bishopbourne is really lovely and the views from the cottage are great. I can highly recommend the Mermaid Inn which is about a 1 minute walk from the cottage so perfect for a drink and dinner by the fire before stumbling home!
I would certainly stay here again and would recommend it highly to anyone who is looking for a quiet, cosy escape to the beautiful Kent countryside.

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Oct 2020
We are so pleased you had a good time in our beautiful corner of Kent. Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.