We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
91
76
28
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
76
28
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationwooded areatravel lodgedual carriagewaywhilst en routefilling stationbase from which to explorecafe next doorhotel setmain roadhelpful member of staffroom was cleancar parkchristmas perioddover ferryquiet locationplace to sleep
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Excellent stay although the parking was a little annoying,everthing was as i expected all nice and clean. The staff were welcoming and camp across as polite.Noise was nothing to complain about. Sleep was biss!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank lbsnails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel was quite tired. Fixtures were worn out and the carpet was questionable to say the least. However, the bed was very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep before heading to the continent. Would rather stay in Premier Inn

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bungeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

If you want posh dont bother staying here staff friendly and happy to please toilet room just not good at all but some where to put your head down for a night it does the job i wont ever stay there again i would rather pay the extra and stop in the city than here. If you want heart of canterbury dont book this one

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank plumbstraight2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

As they say, it did what it said on the tin. Not a bad location to say where we were. Close to where i needed to be but far enough away for it to be quiet. Very comfortable beds and all was there for what you needed for a nights stay

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank gmburn1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

A trip to Canterbury to celebrate our wedding anniversary saw us at Dunkirk Travelodge. What a lovely place tucked away in the woods. The bed was comfortable and the room was warm. Everything supplied by friendly and efficient staff. Having had to leave early due to the incoming bad weather, we have promised to return to this great hotel and to discover more around this are. Many thanks to all.

Room Tip: The staff will help with whatever you need
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews