We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely spot, a beautiful studio, warmhearted...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of studio pinel

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
view from the studio reserve naturelle
studio by the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
070582WEB
Groningen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely spot, a beautiful studio, warmhearted people: wonderfull!”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The spot is wonderfull: at the end of a dead-end road, a nice studio with a lovely little private beach in front. Lying in the kingsize bed the bay is nearby. A well equipped outdoor kitchen and 'dining room' invite you to an endless stay. Sugarbirds and humming birds at an armlength of your table, lizards and iguanas at the palmtree-shaded beach...
But I should not tell all these things: its so beautiful at the Pinel studio, keep it a secret...! We'll certainly be back next year!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitgriff
Nevada, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have stayed at Studio Pinel 4 times and we are booking #5 right now. The Studio has a perfect location. You can Kayak to Pinel Island, take a walk on a private beach just minutes from the studio and reach other great beaches by a short car ride.
The Studios are clean, comfortable and I always feel very safe. If you need anything Bruno is happy to help. We really like the patio. You can easily spend your entire day just sitting on the patio enjoying a book or just watching what is happening on the water.
You can walk to Villa Pizza or Poncho Villas for an amazing dinner. The local grocery also carries a large selection of items if you want to eat at the room. We always enjoyed having breakfast on the patio watching the day get started overlooking the water.
We really enjoyed being able to Kayak to Pinel Island. Karibuni Beach Restaurant and Bar is a wonderful place to spend the day. They have nice chairs sitting next to the beautiful blue water. The service is excellent and I cannot say enough about the food - Yummy!
We also like going to Orient Beach, Friars Bay and Grand Case.
I need to mention again that Bruno and his wife have always been very attentive to anything we have needed and make booking the Studio very easy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrixGuy
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Perfect location on St. Maarten with an excellent host!”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I trust TripAdvisor exclusively, when researching vacation rentals. This rental exceeded my expectations! It's located on the French side of St. Maarten. There is a nice grocery store about 3 minutes away. Pinel Island is approximately a 15 minute paddle. Kayaks are included with the vacation rental! There are an abundance of restaurants nearby. The rental itself was immaculately clean. The king-size bed was super comfortable and there were two smaller beds also, in case traveling with more than two people (it was only my wife and I). The owner Bruno was incredibly hospitable! The airport had lost one of our bags. Bruno managed to coordinate airport delivery of the bag to vacation rental. That was a huge relief for us! Orient Beach is a short drive away as well, should paddling to Pinel Island not be preferred. I HIGHLY recommend Pinel Island. It's one of the best beaches that I've ever been too in the Caribbean and we travel to the Caribbean frequently. There are mosquitos on St. Maarten, so be sure to pack bug spray. There is a super clean and nice hot tub right on the beach. There is a BBQ grill too! This place has it all and the WiFi Internet worked as well! I have nothing negative to say and will stay here again, if future travel prompt me to return to St. Maarten. If all that you want is a beach, there is likely no need to leave this area to explore other parts of St. Maarten.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Included kayaks and the paddle to Pinel Island.
Liked least: The refrigerator could use an update.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy K
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow, this was awesome and we can't wait to do it again.”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, Wow, Wow! This place is the best find ever! May of 2016, my wife and I escaped the depressing cold Colorado spring snow and came to spend 7 days at Pinel.Studiorental@gmail.com (Saint Maarten French side) costing $440 for the weekly studio rental. We flew from Denver to Saint Maarten with some layovers on Spirit Air free on points but cost $50 in fees round trip for the two of us. We rented a car from Hertz for seven days for $265 which included the insurance. Pinel Studio was a very clean and well kept place almost at the very end of a dead end road so it was very quiet. It had fast WIFI, flat screen TV, AC,tighly screened windows, hot water, frig, gas cook stove, pots and pans, plates silverware, wine glasses, robes, plenty of towels, hot tub, free canoe and kayaks to use, outdoor BBQ, room safe, maid service ever three days, and a very responsive host on sight who was very eager to insure everything was to our liking. Pinel Studio has everything you would expect from a five star Hilton Hotel and more! We went to the local supermarket and bought some nice steaks, chicken filets and a salmon like fish called “Dorade Corifene” to cook on our BBQ. We washed it down with some nice French wines. Everyone we encountered was happy, jovial, and just plan relaxing. The Hertz car rental was well worth the money and allowed us to explore, driving on the right side of the road just like back home. I am not even home yet, and I am looking forward to doing this vacation again and again.

Two Quick FYI’s:
As with all tropical places, you need bug spray. Zeika Virus is not an issue here, only one documented case on the island, and who knows where they were actually at when they got bitten. I swell up dramatically from mosquito bites and can say that the bugs were not bad compared to my experiences at San Juan and Culebera.
Power outlets and different from U.S. (see photos) so before you leave home, spend $18 at Walmart on the adaptor that we did as well as $7 at 711 on a car cigarette USB charger an you will have no charging problems keeping your U.S. laptops and phones charged up.
You will be very happy with Pinel Studio Rental It was our first time at this place and can highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: easy of getting to great activities, beaches,
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We had a great week!”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I were in St. Martin earlier this month for the first time. We rented a car from a company that Bruno had recommended. They picked us up at the airport and shuttled us to Studio Pinel. This was a nice feature because it let us get used to the roads and the drivers. The rate seemed fair also.

We very much enjoyed the studio apartment. The room is spacious. We really enjoyed the outdoor kitchen and eating area. Our favorite spot was sitting down on the beach in their cabana (I'm not sure that is the right word -- it is an outdoor "bed" with canvas roof and sides with curtains) reading a book, looking out over the bay with a nice breeze coming across the cabana. Heaven!

We also really enjoyed having the ability to borrow a few kayaks to paddle over to Pinel Island. There are two beach bar/restaurants that have good drinks and food. The beach is really nice. Again, heaven.

There is a good restaurant within walking distance of Studio Pinel and a small grocery store a short drive away. Having a car is a must.

Bruno and his family were very helpful. Bruno was very prompt responding to emails which was very helpful. We appreciate having the opportunity to stay at Studio Pinel.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Using the kayaks and sitting in the cabana.
Liked least: Everything was great. Really. You do have to provide your own toilet paper, garbage bags, paper towels and bath items. This wasn't a bit deal. You just have to plan ahead.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing