We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house for family holiday”
rear of house with garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
rear of house with garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
rear of house with garden
bathroom
kitchen/diner
kitchen/diner/patio
from the patio looking in
view to the sea
living room
looking from TV room to living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Overstrand, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruthdbroo...
Huddersfield
1 review
“Amazing house for family holiday”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just had the most glorious week in Beachcomber Cottage-our first family holiday with Joe 6 months!
Val made booking easy and helped with ensuring my packing fears were reduced by providing all essentials e.g. Travel cot/high chair. It was great to meet her when we arrived, a personal touch to ensure we had found what we needed to have a relaxing holiday. We could not have asked for better weather and enjoyed our days on the beach 2 mins away and afternoons relaxing in the garden.
We will definitely be back to Overstrand and Beachcomber as the village was nice and quiet with a shop for essentials and a pub which serves great food- wonderful week had by all

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent well provided Holiday Bungalow”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Booking was easy on line. Description of property and area was accurate. Property was spotlessly clean and tidy. The bungalow has been modernised and re-designed to provide an excellent holiday home. The home is fully equipped with every requirement, even having two televisions (one for the children!) The slightly raised lounge provides a good view of the sea across a lawned garden, and seating is available both at the front and rear of the premises. The provision of three toilets,one in the family bathroom, one in a double bedroom and one in the en-suite shower room, is generous. The bathroom has no shower.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything really!
Liked least: A shower in the bathroom would be helpful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic cottage, perfect location”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Only stayed 1 week, wished it had been longer. Ideal location for exploring other parts of Norfolk. Couldn't have wished for a nicer cottage, welcome tray and a lovely bottle of wine chilling in the fridge. Welcome visit from Val, couldn't ask for more. Will definitely be re-visitng

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick230v
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great place and location! Loved it!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Booking a last minute break we were lucky to find this. It's a wonderful airy and spacious cottage with a really modern feel - great views over the sea from the lounge. Travelled with three children (13,9 and 3) and we could relax as the gardens are large and very secure which the children really enjoyed playing in. Just a 4min walk down to the beach - which is lovely and sandy when the tide is out. It was only a short 3 night stay but we will definitely be booking again for a longer stay as we all loved it. I could also just live forever on the freshly caught crab/lobster from the fishermans hut just around the corner. Highly recommended - this is a great part of the world and this is by far the best place we've found to date. Cheers

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely break in a lovely house”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We looked for a short break with family and dogs by the sea in a lovely house and we found it here. Beachcomber cottage is well presented, by Val, with all the necessaries for a holiday home but moreover great family spaces - spacious dining kitchen, light and airy living room, two outdoor patio/decking areas and a secure garden. The cottage is well located; a couple of minutes from the sea, the cafe and a couple more to the pub and village shop. All in all a great place to stay and I'm sure we'll return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing