We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New Year's Eve Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Bee's Knees

THE BEE'S KNEES
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE BEE'S KNEES
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
THE BEE'S KNEES
View of the cottage across the gardens
Garden from across the farm pond where Moorhens and ducks nest
View of the cottages across the farm pond
Across the pond in Autumn
Front door - Welcome!
I live next door!
Living area and kitchen
Dining area
Double Bedroom
View towards the Gazebo
The henhouse
Peacock butterflies are regular visitors
Ducks and moorhens live on the pond
Gazebo in which to enjoy that early evening drink and the last of the suns rays
Picnic overlooking the pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Banham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James D
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“New Year's Eve Retreat”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We decided to have a relaxing new years away and went for the Lovely Borrower's cottage, it's was a fantastic cosy place with everything you would need. weather it be films to watch or to eat/drink your way through the welcome basket. Would recommend this to anyone that wants a stress free and relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
It was a pleasure to have you celebrate New Year's Eve at The Borrowers with us James, I am only sorry that we could do nothing about the weather - but so pleased you had such a good stay. Hope to see you both again here in Norfolk. Dalene & Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topcat68
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 12 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed to celebrate an anniversary and were met with a card, ballon, wine,,chocolates and flowers.
Can't recommend this place highly enough. Absolutely fabulous. The cottage is and has everything you could hope for and more. Such a wonderful relaxing place to spend a few days. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2015
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us and that we made it special for you. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Merry Christmas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wifeybxxx
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully decorated cottage, in gorgeous gardens, with friendly hosts.”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Visited with husband and 6 year old daughter.
Easy and trouble-free rental. Welcome pack on arrival. Cottage very clean and presented to a very high standard. All facilities you could ask for a fun, relaxing stay e.g. numerous toys, games and DVDs for children and adults. Lovely children's play area in garden, with imaginative wendy house. Plenty of relaxing spots to sit in garden and lots to discover too; including the chickens. Hosts very approachable and informative, but gave us plenty of privacy and space too.
Lots to see and do around and about: attractive villages, Thetford forest, Snetterton race circuit. We plan to return for another holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us - it was lovely to host you all and we look forward to seeing you again in 2016! Merry Christmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honey0007
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“totally catered for”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Nothing you could want would not be available in this beautiful cottage.
They have thought of everything.
Best welcome pack I have ever had.
Helpful, friendly but not in your face.
Most relaxing weekend, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
It was a pleasure to have you to all to stay with us, we do try to make everyone's holiday a special and relaxing one - the welcome pack is so that you don't have to have to worry about having to go to the shops immediately! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and whilst we are around to be helpful we do respect our guests privacy. We hope to see you again here in Norfolk. Kindest regards Dalene & Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
1 review
“Thought of everything”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful cottage, wonderful welcome pack. Literally everything you could want. Lovely garden. Our stay was very rainy but just meant we got to enjoy the cottage more.
Would definitely recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and bright the property was
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you very much and although we can control most things, unfortunately despite our best efforts, the weather over the weekend defeated us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and it makes us very happy to know that our guests are happy and makes all the efforts we put in worthwhile. We hope to welcome you again to Olde Farm and that next time the sun will shine! Kindest regards. Dalene & Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing