We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the chole kulche and Jalebi”
Review of Apna Pind

Apna Pind
Ranked #16 of 96 Restaurants in Southall
Price range: US$7 - US$1,410
Description: Near to Sikh temple, so our customer has choice to enjoy food and seek temple view also.
Restaurant details
Description: Near to Sikh temple, so our customer has choice to enjoy food and seek temple view also.
Reviewed 4 April 2021

If you are missing the typical Delhi wale Chole Kulche, this place is a must visit. The food was fresh, hot and perfectly cooked. We spent £12 for 2 plates of chole kulche and hot sweet and juicy jalebis.
Since there are still restrictions on indoor seating in restaurants , we ended up eating on the benches just opposite to the restaurant. There is also a small park which was around 10 mins walk from the restaurant
I feel it’s an idle place for a sunday breakfast after the south hall gurduwara darshan which is again very close to the restaurant

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Khushboo_Adlakha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2020

Literally the best Indian food in town!!
You’ll be back for more
I placed an order which had a special requirement for children and nothing was too much trouble and the food was so good - throughly enjoyed by all
Am back there two days later getting another take away!!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank 868leenad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

Proper punjabi home cooked meal. This is it. Home style cooking, missing your mothers food, visit this place you won’t be disappointed.

Simple vegetarian food, cheap but good quality and tasty food (5 star food hygiene rating). Wish they were in central London but well worth the trip. 5 mins walk from Southall station.

Very pleasant staff, always smiling and helpful. To top it off, love the punjabi songs they run on the TV, brings back memories of my home, which I dearly miss.

Keep up the good work.

Makki roti & saag, cholle bhature (not even a drop of oil), chaat and hot fresh jalebi!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank loveforfoodiseternal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

The food was fresh and delicious. The parathas were not oily - they were delicious. The mango lassis. The jalebi is made fresh onsite. The masala tea took a while but it was well worth it. The table/walk-in turnover is high so everything is fresh and made to order.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spicedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

Just in the front of the restaurant, you will find delicious Jilebis being prepared. There is a large choice of snacks and mini meals and menus for snacking or lunch/dinner. The items that we ordered were delicious. Very good service and very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anandpunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apna Pind also viewed

 
Southall, Ealing
 

Been to Apna Pind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.