We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
31
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits a lovely stay nothing is too much trouble conservatory hosts suite
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

A lovely stay, very welcoming, stayed in a lovely family room with lots of nice little gestures such as a great choice of sweets and biscuits, so many toiletries to use and extra fluffy towels. Tasty cooked breakfast and very child friendly, we stayed with our 2year old and Eve was very thoughtful and found her a booster seat for breakfast. Great value for money, would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

I was up in Tattershall for a wedding in the Holy Trinity Church and this place is next door. A one minute, perhaps two minute, walk. It's not too far from the Battle of Britain Memorial flight and RAF Conningsby so if you like aircraft it's worth using them.

This a family home, you enter through the kitchen with the rooms being part of the house. All are en suite with tea and coffee making facilities, biscuits and sweets. Beds were comfortable and rooms warm for an early February visit. There are two rooms on the ground floor perfect for those with limited mobility or those who want to avoid stairs like my 88 year-old Mom.

Breakfast is in a conservatory with a great view of the garden which is full of bird life encouraged by many bird-feeders. It's a bright way to start the day. The choice of breakfast is extensive and if you give the owners advanced warning it can be even more so.

The Hosts are friendly and welcoming and are happy to advise on places to eat for an evening meal. Now I have family up there I will probably be using them again.

Room Tip: If you give them advance notice the choice of breakfasts is huge.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roderick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely stay in the family room. Clean spacious en-suite room with all we needed. Peter and Eve are very accommodating and nothing is too much trouble. Amazing breakfast too. Many thanks for making our weekend special.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank NaomiTomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Stayed in the Kingsize Room which was lovely had everything you could possibly need.. was very warm and comfy and really good value for money. Very nice breakfast in the Sunny Breakfast Room watching the birds. You could not ask for more from Eve & Peter fabulous hosts

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PurpleDebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Lovely people, very friendly. Breakfast in the conservatory was superb and plenty of it..bedroom was large and everything you needed was there including sweeties. Toiletries were plentiful and various brands and towels were soft fluffy and large enough for a fulsome lady.
Ideal for bird watchers in the very floral garden.

Room Tip: Room one is en suite on the first floor. King size bed.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patriciamall0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews