We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we could have wanted”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Avocet Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Beach area facing the waterski lake
Newly developed play zone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mickjen05...
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we could have wanted”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Avocet lodge in Tattershell and enjoyed everything about it! The lodge itself was fantastic, very clean and had everything we could have needed. The hot tub was a great way to relax overlooking a peaceful lake. The owners Brendan and Susan made sure we were settled in and were easily contactable with any questions we had. We definitely plan to rent this lodge again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Dear guest

Glad to hear you had a good stay and you had a safe journey home, we look forward to meeting you again.

Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George m
Bromley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with friends. will be going back as soon as we can as the cabin was lovely and set in beautiful surroundings whatever the weather.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane03105...
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly wonderful!”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Avocet Lodge for a belated Ruby Wedding Anniversary. There were six of us and two infants. The Lodge is absolutely beautiful and very practical. The surroundings and views are amazing. There were 13 ducks on the decking to entertain the little ones on Saturday morning! Sue and Brendan met us on arrival and Brendan looked in on Saturday morning to explain the hot tub to us and to make sure everything was okay. They even organised a card and a pressie for our anniversary! This is the first time we have had this sort of break and we will definitely be doing it again. It was a truly wonderful experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lodge
Liked least: We would have liked some extra towels
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenjuli...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome holiday retreat”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had 3 nights here and had a fantastic time . The lodge is beautiful and very well maintained . Feels a real home from home not a rental property. The setting is also lovely right on the edge of the lake . Sitting in the hot tub looking over the lake was so relaxing

The owner met us on arrival and made sure we had everything we needed before leaving us to our holiday . Fantastic all round break and great value for money

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“When can we return?!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful stay. We booked through holiday lettings which was fantastic. We paid a deposit and were able to pay the rest of the bill in our own time up to about a few weeks before we visited.
Brendan and Sue always replied to emails promptly and were always happy to help.
On arrival at the lodge we were amazed. It is much more spacious than it looks on photos. All rooms are decorated immaculately. Plenty of room for 3 couples without feeling you're in each others pockets.
Shortly after we arrived Sue popped round and showed us how to use appliances and the hot tub. Everything was up to standard and the hot tub a real luxury. It is very private and looked over a wonderful view.
We only stayed 2 nights but we are hoping to come and stay again next summer!
There is lots to do at tattershall park but we decided we'd just stay and relax in the lodge. The clubhouse had lots of entertainment scheduled day and night and it costs £21 for up to 6 of you to use the clubhouse and it's facilities during your stay.
I can't see what anyone could complain about at this lodge.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing