We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow,wow,wow,”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grey Heron Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
The Games Shed
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
The Lake
Plenty of fishing
The Residents
Jet Ski Lake
Water Ski Lake
Roses in bloom
The Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chantelle...
1 review
“Wow,wow,wow,”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Wow, what a fabulous place Grey Herron Lodge is, we was highly recommended this place by friends who had told us how amazing this place was. We walked through the door and didn't know where too look first, just truly amazing it is home from home, with everything you need, such a warm friendly atmosphere. Our children loved the garden, and the views were to die for. Woulld highly recommend and will definitely be returning. 5 stars all round x

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
East Calder, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at this lodge twice now 2013 / 2014 and hoping to there again this year 2015 , we came all the way from scotland ( 5.5 hrs ) and have had a fantastic stay both times .
Myself , husband and twins daughters who one is disabled and in a wheelchair .
The gardens are great , now with a new patio area and BQ (2014) and IMO only needs a hot tub lol .
Great location just sit and relax watching the wake boarders / water skiers or so much to do on site . Husband loves the jetski lake for his ski and we have made great friends with other family's ever year now . Would definitely recommend this lodge to my friends and family , either a quiet relaxing holiday or busy activity holiday
Regards white family

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitaha
2 reviews
“Excellent lodge, awesome location and fantastic owners.”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have stated here 2 years in a row. Our daughter is in a wheel chair and she had a ball. The newly refurbished garden and decking area together with gas BBQ and outside eating area is just awesome overlooking the beautiful waterski lake. We love this lodge the owners are so nice and accommodating they made sure a bed guard was available and hand blender to met our daughters needs. We also brought our Newfoundland dog she was very well behaved and also loved this holiday. Would highly recommend this lodge. Would love to see a hot tub in the garden in the future that would be the cherry on top.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GracesSec...
Alford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, beautiful place.”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I simply can't stress enough how truly magical this place really is. Absolutely loved every last second at the lodge. The owners are fantastic & really went the extra mile to make our stay that little bit more special. Really impressed from the minute we arrived. The garden is just gorgeous. The lodge just speaks for itself & really exceeded my expectations, even after reading all the amazing reviews. The owners really have thought of everything. We will most definitely be returning to this gem of a find.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david F
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our 3rd visit and we all still love it!!!!”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Another great break in our favourite lodge. We all love our home from home and feel refreshed and relaxed. The kids like the sky tv, the dog loves the garden and the ducks. We love sitting on the terrace watching the planes with a glass in our handsThe owners are friendly and want you to have a good time. Thank you for the phone calls to ensure all was well and for retuning our property we left behind... thank you.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing