We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Paradise Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
ONE OF THE BEST LOCATIONS ON TATTERSHALL PARK
LARGE 8 SEATER MODERN PATIO TABLE FOR OUTSIDE DINNING
GARDEN AND SUMMER HOUSE PRIVATE TO PARADISE LODGE
SUNLOUNGERS FOR YOU TO RELAX AND TOP UP ON YOUR TAN
FULLY EQUIPED TO KEEP TEENAGERS/CHILDREN ENTERTAINED
KAYAKS AND ROWING BOAT PRIVATE FOR PARADISE LODGE GUESTS ONLY
VIEWS ENJOYED FROM THE PATIO AND GARDENS OF THE LODGE
LAKESIDE VIEW CABIN IN THE DISTANCE
TATTERSHALLS ALFRESCO DINING
EXPLORE THE LINCOLNSHIRE COUNTRY SIDE BIKE HIRE AVAILABLE
NEW FOR 2015 TATTERSHALLS MULTI SPORTS ARENA
TATTERSHALL PLAY AREA
ENJOY A STROLL OR A HIKE DIRECT FROM THE LODGE DOOR
ENJOY THE ABUNDANCE OF WILDLIFE
NEW FOR 2015 INFLATABLE PLAYARENA 2015 SEE 'JUST WAKE' TATTERSHALL
WAKE CABLE FUN FOR ALL SEE 'JUST WAKE' TATTERSHALL
BREATH TAKING VIEWS 360 ACRE PARK TO RAMBLE AROUND ALL YEAR ROUND
ENJOY FROM THE STEAMING HOT TUB AWESOME
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steny30
Sheffield
1 review
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just returned home from our hen weekend away.
Gorgeous cabin and fantastic views over the lake. We are all arranging when we can go back again! Didn't want to leave.
Thank you Jan. Excellent time had by all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEICS
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debra1234...
1 review
“One word Awesome”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Amazing from start to finish and Janice is one of the loveliest kindest lady I have ever met truly lovely break ....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baddoggy1...
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Family retreat... With a hot tub.”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

decided to have a family retreat for the half term holiday. And this lodge ticked all the boxes. Not too far away. Beautiful location and quiet. (raf conningsby is close by, but watching the planes banking over the hot tub was awesome)
The lodge is well equipped, central heated and double glazed (comes in handy when them jets are taking off). More room than you would expect. The inside of the lodge is well maintained and very clean. The owner is approachable and caring.
Price reflects the quality. This lodge is bigger, better equipped and more comfortable than some others I have stayed in.
Looking at the suitability for less mobile persons.... Ramp to front door. Doors wide enough to allow standard wheelchairs through. Hallway has room to turn. Small step into shower. Room for shower seat.
Family bathroom has a good sized bath with shower over, ok for mobile or assisted. Concidering this lodge is not marketed as accessible, it is possible to get around it (mostly)

The park looks to have some good amenities (can't say more on this as there is a big refurbishment going on, but pool, club house and shop will be opening early March.)
Also available on park is range of water sports, again, available from March.

There are plenty of walks. A super cycle route nearby. Even a small farm park within walking distance. Not forgetting the castle.. which is part of the view from the rear of the lodge.

This truely is a luxury lodge in idyllic surroundings.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shabaz m
1 review
“Just amazing.”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We booked the cabin for my 22nd birthday for 8 girls and right from the start Jan had been very helpful. When we arrived at the cabin we were amazed at how thoroughly the lodge had been furnished and couldnt find one thing we would have needed that wasnt already there, even minor details like a cheese grater, takeaway menus and dishwasher tablets were things that just demonstrated how well thought out the lodge was.

We had a lovely weekend and didnt even end up leaving the cabin once we arrived until we left on the sunday as we just really didnt need to. Thank you again Jan for being so hospitable and also for being on call for any help we needed, and especially for the bottle of wine you left in the fridge for me and the girls for our arrival. We would definatly return here and have actually gave the details of this lodge to 5 of our friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$203
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing