We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT FOR FAMILIES”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Falcon Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue64340
Skegness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“GREAT FOR FAMILIES”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The lodge was excellent with everything we needed. the first day there was wonderful,as were the evenings. Un fortunately the days were spoiled by the noise of the planes from RAF Coningsby which were flying constantly. Not a place to go if you want a peaceful holiday, such a shame.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and Hot Tub
Liked least: The noise from the planes
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Lodge, superb location”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at Falcon Lodge for a weekend break to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. The lodge is clean, spacious and well equipped. The best bit though is outside. There is a large decked area with private hot tub and a marvellous lakeside location. The photos
don't do it justice! We were lucky that the weather was hot and sunny too. We will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzzy1983
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“The falcon lodge blew me away, its gorgeous”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I couldn't of pick a more beautiful setting for my best friends hen doo. We hired 3 cabins all with hot tubs, every single person loved it. A lot are looking to go back. I can honestly say il be back; the view on the decking of the falcon lodge is just like a dream.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbetoflls...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Absolutely fantastic lodge.more than a home from home, booked for sons 7th birthday,stayed with 2 teens and 3 under 10,they all thought the lodge,location and view was amazing, the lodge was immaculate,clean and provided everything we needed,and was reasonably priced,we will definitely be booking again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davies886
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Its all about the hot tub!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The location is amazing, set on the side of a private lake in the heart of the lincolnshire countryside. The house has every amenity you could possibly need, apart from deckchairs to make use of the lovely terrace area and a large enough freezer. However, Tattershall is just a minute down the road and has sufficient shops.
The area is incredibly relaxing and and perfect for just wasting away the hours in the hot tub, however the on site activities appear very exciting if not a little pricey. One thing to note is the close proximity to an RAF air base, which each day has battle of Britain memorial flights. The planes can become deafeningly loud at times and should be something worth considering.
Overall the trip was very enjoyable and I would indefinitely consider visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: The lack of wifi and the RAF base
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing