We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic week”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SHELDUCK LODGE

SHELDUCK LODGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SHELDUCK LODGE
Relax on the decking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
SHELDUCK LODGE
Relax on the decking
Dining al fresco
Lounge
Lounge
kitchen
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Ramped access
OUR FISHING PEG
Tench from the Duck Lake
Carp from the Duck Lake
The Duck Lake
The Indoor Swimming Pool
Jet skis, why not have a go? Ringo rides and jet skis available for hire at the Jet+ski Centre
Have a go at wakeboarding at the JUSTWAKE wakeboarding zip wire experience
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
flint12
stoke-on-trent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic week”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely lodge everything you need there. Ann very helpful there if you need here. Pub at entrance to site fantastic food. Look forward to staying again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_and...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What can we say? The lodge is in a lovely location, close to the footpath to the local pub so not too far to walk if you want a nice meal and a couple of drinks. Upon arrival we text Ann to ask her to give us a quick lesson on how to use the hot tub and she was round within 15 minutes. The lodge itself was spotlessly clean. Pretty much everything you need is supplied including an iron. All we needed to take was towels. There's takeaway menus in the welcome folder which came in handy! Ann popped by to check the levels in the hot tub while we were there, to make sure everything was OK. We would definitely book again. We had a fantastic time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin4466
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value lodge”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This lodge is in a great spot overlooking the very quiet duck lake, very well appointed 2 toilets and very well laid out, full kitchen including dishwasher fridge freezer and washing machine, full sky TV and excellent hottub, we had a great time and would book again, Ann the owner is very friendly and helpfull

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend break”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just been down for my 30th birthday so rented a few lodges off ann. Couldn't fault the service we was given. Both lodges were lovely & clean and kept to a high stranded. We had the weather on our side so enjoyed the out side space & hot tubs. Lovely place and looking to return soon. Thanks again. Claire

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14Wazza
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous relaxing long weekend with a lovely view, ( and owner )”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We traveled down from Great coates, near Grimsby Lincolnshire, with our 3 girls, 2 dogs and a trailer, we collected our daughters boyfriend from lincs central once we had arrived at the lodge, when i finaly got back to the lodge i felt relaxed and settled as did the rest of the family, including our 2 large dog's!
It has a very relaxing hot tub that will seat upto 6 people and looks out to the duck lake, the lodge itself is very spacious, it has 2 loo's, one by the door as you enter and another in the bathroom wich has a full length bath with a shower, a very spacious double bedroom with fitted wardrobes, another double size bedroom with 2 single beds and a fitted wardrobe, again spacious!
The lounge is more than adequate for 6 people with one in a wheelchair and 2 large dogs. It has 2 sofas, one a sofa bed, a dining table and other furnature including a tv and stand.
The kitchen is fully fitted with fridge freezer, microwave and a dishwasher, the washing machine is in the cupboard between the two bedrooms and is very quiet, so you don't even notice it being on!
The loge is situated in a quiet area of the park with lovely views across the lake, it is also a great place to walk the dogs, we even got a free air show from the RAF. on the Monday (ace)! Yes we hope to stay again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: feeling relaxed and at home, with everything you need.
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$126
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing