We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,968)
Filter reviews
1,968 results
Traveller rating
792
482
283
179
232
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
792
482
283
179
232
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tattershall lakes hot tub comfort caravan water sports jet ski raf coningsby swimming pool outdoor cinema woodland retreat duck superior lodge upstairs bar fighter jets log cabin welcome pack wake boarding static caravan
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,968 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely holiday park but spoiled by the RAF jets out on manoevers and training, goes on till almost 1am. Being in a caravan, it seems to emphasise the noise. Its fun to watch for a while but spoiled our holiday.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Motherbear1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we also appreciate your feedback about the noise. As we are based near the RAF centre, this is something that's out of our control. We’re always looking for ways to improve and use these comments to do so. We really do hope you will be back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyable break with family. Log cabin was lovely. We had two dogs so had a dog friendly cabin. However, we were very disappointed as no where was dog friendly on the site. It was October, mild for the time of year but an extremely windy weekend. We wanted to eat out and go for a drink. However we were refused entry to any of the pubs and told we had to sit outside. I cannot see the point in having fog friendly cabins and no where dog friendly to go to. How can anyone sit out and eat and drink in in the cold and rainy weather. There should at least be one place that accepts dogs. I would advise anyone with dogs to give this place a miss. We were told it used to be dog friendly but not anymore. Very disappointed.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank shelby1246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, Shelby. We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests as this helps us to put in place improvement strategies for the future. We have some great things coming up and are always making changes to our parks. We really do hope you will visit us again to see these in place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visted for the Friday to Monday short break for the kids. Arrived Friday evening grabbed some food and headed to the spitfire bar to see the entertainment. The entertainers just wasn't entertaining and it was very quiet so opted to go back to the caravan.
Saturday was a wet and miserable day this didn't phase us but the lack of activities/entrainment available did. Nothing suited to younger children apart from putting Moana the film on. Toddler time at 545 we arrived and the children were expecting some party dances etc, nope they were given a tub of play dough and told to use it sparingly.
We went upstairs to the Italian restraunt where we couldn't book a table as they already had 2 bookings for that evening so when we arrived to a pretty much empty restaurant we was very surprised the food was very good and staff was polite. The food was pretty pricey but we enjoyed what we had.
Sunday we called to arrange a time to go swimming to be told they was fully booked and couldn't book for the next day we then decided to pack out bags and go home.
When you pay a lot of money for a break and Some entertainment we was very disappointed and will not be returning in the future.
Will deffinetly stick with haven holidays as we know what to expect.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Shaunh2k5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests as this helps us to put in place improvement strategies for the future. We have some great things coming up and are always making changes to our parks. We really do hope you will visit us again to see these in place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Not so dog friendly. Have to sit outside of the 2 drinking establishments if u have a dog! No leaflets on walks, but there is good walks around the neighbourhood if u search. More knowledge of the reception staff would be handy as they hadn't a clue. Shop & pool too small for such a large park. Our 6 birth luxury van had torn cushions & stained carpets, but apart from that all was good

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review Jeff. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we also appreciate your feedback. We’re always looking for ways to improve and use these comments to do so. We really do hope you will be back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Arrived teatime Friday 5th Oct lodge smelt a bit of sick but thought just needed airing. Hottub was spotless and amazing with a lakeside location we thought this is going to be the perfect weekend. How wrong could we be-that evening we sat in our “luxury” lounge to still be surrounded by the overbearing smell of sick and wet dog. We reluctantly unpacked for the night, en-suite smelt of wee and fish-wet urine on the floor see wipe photo attached. The following morning I rang guest services and complained and they said they would come around and sort. We headed out for day rechecking with guest services to see if the problems had been sorted the girl at the desk eating her tea said yeah probably! Really! We returned after an overpriced meal at spitfire pub to be greeted with the same unbearable sick and wet dog smell! Emailed guest services and reluctantly again had another night sat smelling sick, wet dogs and urine stenches! Sunday morning guest services visited our stinky lodge, by now we had had enough and were packing to leave, this was the day of our wedding anniversary. We were offered a bottle of fizz, meal vouchers and possible move to another lodge- good customer service you may think? but this lodge should never have been rented out it stank and the cleaning manger agreed the place needed a professional deep clean. Completely spoilt our stay, we asked if a refund could be made for the 3rd night to be told it’s not company policy- we never took the fizz, vouchers or lodge change as we would have spent less than 24hrs in it. Shocking “luxury” lodge which we paid a lot of money for- never again park resorts! You should be ashamed that this lodge passed any cleaning inspection-nice touch of the tampon in the decorative pot! look forward to the excuses in your reply-Park resorts!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Angela. Thanks for your review. I’m really sorry to hear that your accommodation wasn’t up to our usual standards. We have a very active cleaning team who’ll make your accommodations spotless and we can see that this wasn't the case here. We always want to make sure that we have the best for our customers so we appreciate any feedback that you have so we can improve on our services. We'd like to resolve these issues for you. Please send your comments to enquiries@awayresorts.co.uk as we’ll then ensure they are passed to our Customer Services Executive, who will make some enquiries and respond to you at their earliest opportunity. Please include the lead bookers name, address and holiday reference if this is still available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews