We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Leagate Inn(Coningsby)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Golf Hotel(Woodhall Spa)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dower House Hotel(Woodhall Spa)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petwood Hotel(Woodhall Spa)
US$118
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,730)
Filter reviews
1,730 results
Traveller rating
710
426
241
154
199
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
710
426
241
154
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstattershall lakeshot tubcomfort caravanwater sportswoodland retreatraf coningsbyjet skiswimming poolducksuperior lodgeoutdoor cinemaupstairs barlog cabinfighter jetswelcome packtouring caravanwake boarding
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 1,730 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

I've been to tattershall many times over the years and seen it expand greatly. It's just a shame that the facilities do not expand with it, and that the facilities that their are just aren't up to scratch. We arrived on Monday 9th and at 4pm went to check in. However, once there we were told the accommodation wasn't ready apologies were made and they have us a £20 food voucher. Asked us to come back in half an hour. Now it was pouring with rain and the kids were tired, so we waited in the car. At 4.30 I once again trudged down to reception in the rain (no parking anyway near), only to be told once again to come back in half an hour. Hour an hour later they still weren't ready. I have a child with special needs and really needed to get him settled by this point. Finally got the keys are 5.15 and headed to the caravan. Caravan was beautiful, but we had no bed linen. Went back to reception to be told as we booked through an offer it isn't included. Apparently we should of been told. So we paid the £10 for the linen to arrive. However, it didn't arrive that night. Next day back to reception again. They seemed quite shocked we were left without any, but told us there was no way it could of been made up the day before? Seems that if you book through a newspaper, you should expect to put up and shut up! As for the rest. Park is beautiful, swimming pool really needs expanding. Had to ring at 1pm to book afternoon slots and by 1.15 only 7pm was available. The arcade machines constantly ran out of tickets and change, and the food is very overpriced. However the kids activities were brilliant (the staff are great). Mine did the science workshop and tie dye, which they really enjoyed. The outdoor cinema was another great thing and the kids really enjoyed it. Such a shame that a lack of organisation in a few arrears and lack of facilities is really letting the place down. When I've been previously, it's been much better. Plus on the whole, the staff were lovely.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stacey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

I can only apologise for the negatives Stacey which is disappointing, especially as you have enjoyed the Park many times over the years. Pleased to hear your comments regarding the teams on Park and so pleased the kids enjoyed their activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

I have just stayed for a weekend with. Family who own a holiday home on site
I have to say how disappointed. I was with. Some aspects of the park and for caravan owners. Too
The service in the bar in the evening. Terrible. Not enough staff The outside bar closed around 9 causing. Long queues.
I witnessed children. Playing in toilets.
Not enough staff visible .or security
My daughter has an autistic. Child No quite areas for. Home owners. To use to allow. Family time with their child.
I take note that they have closed. The propeller bar for drinks for home owners which my family. Enjoyed allowing them selfs to enjoy an evening out which suited. To the needs. Of their child
That said. The park is a lovely place. But expanding. Rapidly. And the facilties should expand with the growth of this country. Park bigger swimming pool ect . To encourage. More people to invest in owning their own mobile. Homes maybe an owners. Lounge would be a welcome addition. To this lovely country park !!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jean g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

I can’t really comment on facilities for Owners as this is not the correct avenue to do so however, if a holiday home owner is unhappy with anything, they should contact the General Manager to discuss any issues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We have just come back from a really enjoyable holiday at Tattershall Lakes. We booked Shelduck Lodge with an hot tub, which is privately owned . I would highly recommend the lodge which is on Duck Lake, your away from the noise but not too far to walk to the entertainment complex. The lodge is very comfortable and homely. However There's no signal for Internet which my teenager daughter didn't like. We loved the activities on site and one or more of us took part in Laser Tag, Archery, boat peddlers, junior fencing, Water walking and pirate play, mainly for our little one. I will warn you though the Water walking involves dancing and singing and I was the only adult who had taken part, so was funny but embarrassing :). Our one bug bear was the passes. We had to buy these before we could book activities. We had to pay £49, there was 4 of us but we had 6 passes! We only went to the bar twice and showed them twice but we spent £90 on paying for the activities also.To pay £49 for passes that we didn't really need then to pay on top for the activities is a total rip off. Why do you have to pay to get into a bar and arcade when you would be buying drinks and spending money anyway? We didn't use the pool because it's just a plain pool with no slides etc which we can do at home to be honest. So if it wasn't for the activities we wouldn't have gone to the pool at all. Overall we had a lovely time though.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank tonikent82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Im sorry you didn’t find the passes value for money however they do allow you the chance to use all of the facilities on Park, not just the bar. Private bookers are charged for these as we place a real value on the use of our facilities however if you booked direct with the Park, there is not a separate charge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Tattershall Lakes over Easter in a new Rockstar lodge. It was lovely with lots of mod cons and a very comfy bed. We couldn’t seem to get the bath to run hot water so was unable to have a big bubble bath in the bedroom but this didn’t spoil our week. The kids loved their bunks and a tv at each end. As we booked direct our entertainment passes were included but I wouldn’t have been happy to pay extra. I really think the expansion should have included the swimming pool as this really lets the place down. The entertainment equally wasn’t great hence the 4 stars. We enjoyed the water sports booked with just wake and would return to do this but we probably wouldn’t return to Tattershall Lakes.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank thelightweight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Saddened to learn you wouldn’t return to the Park as you seemed to really enjoy the accommodation you were allocated. A quick call to Guest Services would have resolved any issues you had with the bath though I’, sorry if this was something that was necessary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed at Tattershall Lakes for a week in a private let caravan with husband due to this it meant passes wasn’t included. I asked at guest Services about the passes and was told £69 for the two of us. I had to ask again because I thought I’d miss heard but nope £69 was what she said. Well save to say I didn’t bother. We don’t swim and would only of gone for few drinks so definitely wasn’t worth it for us. Instead went to the local co-op got drinks and food and stayed in the caravan. Did visit the local pub outside the park few times that do lovely food and good selection of drinks.
Surroundings was lovely tho ( our caravan overlooked the lake) also enjoyed seeing the planes fly over from RAF coningsby some people don’t like the noise they make but each to there own.
Was very wet outside which meant flooding outside our caravan, contacted guest Services to be told they was a blockage and they was hoping the water would be soaked up by the grass. Didn’t help us when we got wet feet everytime we stepped outside ruining our footwear. 4 days later the water disappeared. But still had a nice chilled week despite not having passes and being flooded

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gemma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Buying passes isn’t compulsory for private bookers Gemma & pleased to see you had fun without them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews