We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely lodge, very clean, it has everything you...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Michael W
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely lodge, very clean, it has everything you could of wanted and nice and secluded.”
Reviewed 19 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020

Great lodge, very clean and comfortable, looked after very well.
It is also very private and unoverlooked.
There is everything you could ever need inside from all the pots and pans to games and even and a Xbox.
The hot hub is of course brilliant and also well kept just like the grounds and the lakeside frontage.
There is also a very handy little shed outside with an extra fridge and freezer and ls great for storing your fishing tackle at night.
With regards to the fishing we did really well, with something like 20 carp between the 2 of us who were fishing.
We would of booked again, but looking at the hefty price increase for the same time next year (which is a shame).... I don't think we will.
Otherwise pretty perfect lodge.

Date of stay: October 2020
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAWS20205...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing relaxing holiday and fishing”
Reviewed 2 October 2020 for a stay in August 2020
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying at the lodge for 10 nights with my son and daughter in law and our two grandchildren. We had an amazing time watching the fish jump whilst sitting in the hot tub on the decking.
We hoped to book again for this August but it is already booked, however my son and his wife and another couple who are there friends have been lucky enough to have booked for June. We are feeling really envious of them!!

We would like to say that the lodge was very clean with many facilities such as games for use as we required and Ray was available for any issues we may have had.

We will be back again as a family and will make sure that we book early enough to get this lodge again.

Many thanks Ray.

Kind regards
Jackie Laws and family

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Contact Please”
Reviewed 28 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020
2
people found this review helpful

Hello there, I’m having difficulty on sending my enquiry through to you. Could someone make contact with me please? My number is 07960 088 435.

Thank you.

For those looking to book this lodge, we have just returned from Tattershall and saw this during our stay and it looks amazing. Great location and nice and private.

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade N
1 review
“Fantastic lodge!”
Reviewed 23 November 2019 for a stay in November 2019

This was our second visit to Serrin lodge and we would definitely return again. The lodge was clean, well situated and well maintained, the hot tub was cleaned daily and a great place to relax next to the lake! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: November 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and tranquil as always”
Reviewed 23 November 2019 for a stay in November 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We had our second trip to Serin Lodge a week or so ago, three years since our first trip. During this gap we have experienced a couple of other lodges around the country, and none have been as nice as Serin Lodge.

It’s so private and homely, we thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.