We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
26
16
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
16
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews early flight main restaurant bar menu duty manager modern hotel one night night stay great hotel good size waffle maker yogurt mandy shower breakfast reception facilities
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

I stayed at this hotel for one night and found my room to be modern, clean and comfortable with all the expected facilities - and a good breakfast too.
As well as being convenient for the Airport,it is handy for Elsham Hall (where we were attending a wedding).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamHBH, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Humberside Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Howard R,

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are pleased to see you liked the location and found the room to be modern and clean.

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Sophie Barr
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for one night before an early flight. The staff were really friendly and even enquired about my early flight to ensure that I got breakfast. The rooms were very clean, and the shower was great. It was so quiet too. The breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice.

When it's time to leave, checkout is fast and efficient and it's just a short (maybe around 5 minutes) to the airport. Perfect.

Thanks for a great stay

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank DICKSONS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamHBH, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Humberside Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Dickson2011,

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be friendly and the rooms to be clean.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Sophie Barr
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Average hotel with ok rooms and facilities, no baths which is a shame as there was ample room. Hidden costs, £8/night for your car in addition to what you pay for room and £20 debit on arrival for any additional costs to your room, which I had to ask to be reimbursed after checking out.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jules121174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Humberside Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear jules121174,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. In regards to the car parking we do ensure that the cost of this is available on all of our booking sites and we also ensure the team do make guests aware over the phone and on arrival. We charge this due to our car park being owned by the airport and as such this means they set the rates for this.

The debit on your card for £20 was in fact a pre authorisation, which most hotels in the UK do require on check in. This just holds the money in your account which we complete on check out if required. If it is not used it will either get realised back into your account after 3 - 5 working days or we do a pre authorisation reversal.

Once again thank you for your feedback, we do hope you will come back to stay with us soon.

Kindest Regards
Sophie Barr
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Room comfortable, prices very high for what was offered. Only food available after 9pm was Pizza or Pannini, extremely high price and certainly not good value for money.
Breakfast - good selection. Cooked Breakfast, scrambled egg was rubbery, sausages were overcooked and tough, Bacon was okay but very small pieces.
Hotel was ideal location for what I needed, close to airport as well.
All in all, it was expensive for what it was, but as this was a last minute booking, beggars cant be choosers. Would I stay there again, very doubtful

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bryanshear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Humberside Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear bryanshear,

Thank you for your feedback, we are extremely disappointed to note you were unhappy with your stay , please accept our sincerest apologises.

I would appreciate it if you would contact the hotel so we discuss this further.

Thank you.

Kindest Regards
Sophie Barr
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Had an unexpected night here when our flight was cancelled.
I called 6 hours before arrival, and although all the family rooms were taken, they were able to add a fold up bed to our room (which still gave us plenty of room). We checked in just before 10pm and everything went smoothly. The room was lovely - spotlessly clean and very modern. The shower was amazing!
Breakfast the next day was the highlight - making fresh waffle! Sarah in the restaurant helped my daughter and made 'the best waffle ever!'. The rest of the food was lovely too!! Sarah really is a huge asset to your team! Annabelle is still talking about you now!!
Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Humberside Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Vikki W,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, it is great to read such lovely comments.

We are happy to hear that you thought the staff were friendly and I have passed your comments on to Sarah who was thrilled to have her name mentioned and to find out she makes "the best waffle ever" . We are also pleased to note that you liked the cleanliness of the rooms and the great showers.

Once again thank you for your feedback we really appreciate the time and effort taken and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Sophie Barr
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews