We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful weekend away”
other travellers have booked this property
Open Plan Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Living Area
External photo Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Open Plan Living Area
External photo
Kitchen
Bedroom
Fanore Beach
Balcony overlooking living Area
Burren National Park
Road to Fanore
Burren Coastline
Burren Flora
More Burren Flowers
Baby Alpacas on our farm
Fanore is the gold at the end of the rainbow!
Fanore Beach - Summer 2013
View of Fanore from Murrough Mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fanore, The Burren, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
holidayhu...
holidayhunter33
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend away”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were a party of 6 families and we stayed in the three 4 bedroom cottages. Every house had a different bed configuration which allowed us all to find an option that suited each family. They are lovely well equipped houses in a beautiful part of the country. Anne was a pleasure to deal with and very helpful. Great fascilities for self catering including small things provided that are often forgotten and annoying like dish towels, dishwasher tablets, towels, toilet paper and washing up liquid. We requested a bbq and that was provided without any hassle.

The site itself has loads of grass for the kids to safely run around. Perfect for kite flying too.

Great fun had by all.

Warning... the closest ATM is in Kinvara, a 36 trip each way!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Megan
Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to seeing you back in Fanore again in the future.
Regards
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia O
Dublin
2 reviews
“Fantastic quite space with Sea and Mountains & great for Kids”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A really great place to holiday, perfect location and lovely and clean. Great for kids , in a secluded location with fields and beautiful views. I would highly recommend it and Anne was a great host. There is so much to see and do in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowdrop2...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Comfortable and spacious house in great location”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I spent a long weekend in one of the Fanore Holiday Cottages and were pleased with all aspects of our stay. The location was great for exploring the Burren and my children went surfing (in all weathers - wet suits provided!), and horse-riding locally and my Aunt took a guided Burren walk which she said was wonderful. The local pubs and restaurants were super, in particular the two in Fanore itself. The Wild Atlantic Way is spectacular and the Burren is well worth a stop off on the route.
The house had plenty of room for all of us and two bathrooms and was comfortably kitted out. Lots of outdoor room for the kids to play. We would recommend it to a family group and hope to return ourselves soon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitty v
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
“Beautifull surroundings, comfortable and clean cottage with a warm and very kind hostess”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved Fanore! The cottage was beautiful, cosy, with a lot of space for our family of four. As well inside as outside in the garden.The booking communication was nice, trustworthy and accurate by email. We felt very welcome and Anne was friendly and accessible when needed (we didn't need much because there were no problems to solve....). The surroundings are nice for walking, enjoying nature, swimming (with or without wetsuits). The local pub served nice food. conclusion; we had a very good and relaxing week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality, cottage and burden surroundings (nature)
Liked least: potts and pans
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
thank you so much for your kind words - really appreciate it and hope t see you back in Fanore again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B
Nenagh, Ireland
1 review
“Fanore Cottages have the feeling of home but you are looking out at the most beautiful spot on the Wild Atlantic Way”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

You have an instant feeling of coming home to Fanore Cottages. The welcome is top notch. You have everything you need in the house. The house is warm, clean and comfortable. The offer of extra turf (our stay was in September) to keep the open fire burning in the evening was much appreciated. It added to a lovely relaxing feel to the cottage. The area is one of the most beautiful places on the Wild Atlantic Way. Fanore Cottages is in a quite area with walks on the doorstep and Fanore beach(surely the nicest beach in Ireland) a short walk away. There are plenty of places to eat in the surrounding area. Hated leaving but will try and get back as soon as possible as we are finding hard to settle back to norm after one of the best holidays we have ever had. Thank you Anne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review - really appreciate it. Hope to see you back in the Spring.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing