We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Fisherman's Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fisherman's Cottage
Open plan living accommodation Bright and spacious dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Fisherman's Cottage
Open plan living accommodation
Bright and spacious dining area
Cosy lounge with log burner
Kitchen leading to dining area
Master bedroom with ensuite shower room
One of the comfortable twin bedrooms
Both the kitchen and master bedroom have French doors opening to the rear of the property
Laxey's Manx Electric Railway station
The Snaefell Mountain Railway departs from Laxey
Nearby Laxey beach at low tide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Laxey, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Allan M
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a week on the island for the Southern 100. Five of us(two couples and a single) stayed and we found the cottage in be perfect for our needs. The kitchen is large and very well equipped. The lounge is comfortable and the beds fantastic. Easy parking outside and a good selection of local eateries etc within walking distance.
The only slight negatives that must be considered are:
1) the stairs are tight with a difficult turn and very small steps. Not a problem for us but I can imagine that if you are large or have difficulty with balance they could prove to be impossible.
2) the en suite bathroom is very small. No elbow room whatsoever and I would say that if you are much above average size you would be unable to use it. The shower in the main bathroom is also limited for height by the ceiling.

We loved the cottage and would return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Hi Allan, thank you so much for your review, we appreciate your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will come back and see us again some time soon. Kind regards
Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnHRA
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely cottage close to the harbour in Laxey”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We wanted a base in Laxey near the harbour and this cottage fulfilled that desire. It is a lovely recent conversion with a very well equipped kitchen. The sitting area downstairs was very aesthetically pleasing. There were a few issues which Nikki took immediate steps to address. Though our friends found the ensuite shower rather small, as a previous visitor had noted - the bathroom with shower over bath was great. We discussed things with Nikki that we felt would make the place even nicer and she made it clear that the owner would be very happy for her to follow up on these.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thanks Ann for your review and also for taking the time to discuss your feedback with me. Guest comfort is high on our list of priorities and we will be making some small changes based on your suggestions to further improve the quality of the cottage. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Lacey for 4 nights in Fishermans Cottage. The cottage was everything and more than we were hoping. It was spotlessly clean and really well equipped. The owner met us as the ferry port with the key as we landed at 10pm.
The little Italian restaurant just at the bottom of the road was an added bonus. 2 beautiful meals in there and great service.
Had a lovely stay and would recommend Fishermans cottage

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Hi Pam, thank you so much for your review, we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and that everything met your expectations. It's really important to us that the cottage is kept spotlessly clean so to know that this is noticed and appreciated is fantastic - thank you. We hope to welcome you back again some time soon.
Kind regards
Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucindabd
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very attractive cottage close to charming port of Laxey”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We found the cottage, although small, very well laid out and comfortable having been recently modernised. Nikki was very helpful and friendly. Laxey is a charming village with an excellent restaurant (Mona Lisa) and pub nearby. All in all a very attractive and enjoyable place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Hi John, thanks for your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cread1967
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage, lovely location”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a perfect weekend in Laxey (helped by the weather!).

The cottage was just as described and perfect for our family. The wood burning stove was well used!

Wondering if the back hallway could be used as a boot room or similar as we weren't quite sure where to hang our coats /reomve our muddy / sandy wellies?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and comments - a boot room is exactly what we need to use the back hallway (old kitchen) as! We're planning to put in some hooks and boot racks, or maybe a bench seat with storage underneath for all those muddy boots and sandy beach gear. Really glad you enjoyed the wood burner and hope you will come back and see us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing