We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace, perfect peace”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden View
Main Bedroom Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Garden View
Main Bedroom
Apartment
Main bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Garden View
View Over looking Douglas
Lounge
Dining area
Main bedroom from outside
Beautiful Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Onchan, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
2 reviews
“Peace, perfect peace”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Spacious and clean, with everything needed for our stay. Loved the garden with the rushing water from the stream providing the perfect backdrop for reading. Due to a cancelled sailing, we arrived late and Graham had thoughtfully provided a delicious welcome pack that we thoroughly enjoyed. Beautiful location, rural but only 10 minutes drive from Douglas promenade. I'd be more than happy to return, and recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_alisonwa...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous for a family.”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a wonderful stay here during the Easter holidays. Was a perfect base for exploring and so handy being ten minutes from Douglas and the ferry port. My children loved their room and the space around the farm. They even got to visit the horses in the stable which made my daughters day! The views were lovely and sitting out with tea was a treat. The cottage was clean,well equipped and spacious. The master bedroom was fabulous and the pictures just don't do it justice. A very happy holiday, many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Red Mountain apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phil s
1 review
“Farm cottage stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent location 10 minutes drive to Douglas good size cottage great countryside views very clean and tidy lovely helpful family enjoyed our stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_gillianm...
Daventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent holiday apartment”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved this apartment. The decor was lovely. Graham and family could not have made us feel more welcome. We have been visiting the Island for many years and had never been to Abbeylands before. We were not disappointed. We will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing