We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“you won't find better”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Brochures and guide books
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Onchan, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
barry h
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“you won't find better”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

just nad a great week at cotterdale in onchan...Karen has this place spot on as there is nothing that is missing facility wise. from the welcome pack to the toiletries and everyday items we could not fault anything.the isle of man weather was not too kind but what a lovely place to just chill out if you want.
this place is definitely the best we have ever stayed in...many thanks Karen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Thank you Barry, for your lovely review. We're sorry we couldn't improve the Manx weather but very glad you enjoyed your stay with us x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny D
Isle of Man
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing place to stay !”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Perfect in every detail.

The apartment is full of surprises. Milk, bread. Chocolates, sweets all provided, Board games, shoe repair kits, coffee machine, plug adaptors, trek guides. There is every kitchen utensil you can think of. It’s tidy and well designed (but you can see that in the photos)

Will stay again.

Oh and it’s warm.

Oh and there is sky TV with sports

Oh and the shower is really good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S
Darmstadt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Impossible to stay anywhere else - part II....."”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Having indulged in the countless amenities of Cotterdale apartment for the fourth time now and - (can't help it:-) - already booked the gem of accomodation for next summer season. Absolutely no point staying somewhere else!
Amongst having enjoyed the meanwhile highly familiar cosy and comfy interieur we spent this year even more time lazing on the sofa while working off the excellent and always up-to-date collection of movies together with those marvellous biscuits and organic tea selection - everything kindly provided by the owner Karen.
In short: the rating "excellent" remains an understatement and we are looking very much forward to next year's stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thanks Sabine, looking forward to seeing you again in 2018 x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire70...
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation: lacking nothing!”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I wish we had read the reviews before we left for the holiday: we would have left a lot of things at home. Everything is catered for: coffee, tea, biscuits, all 'smellies' in the bathroom, flasks, etc etc. Why it is not 5 star I have no idea!!
The weather wasn't too brilliant for our week, but it was always nice to get back to the apartment: DVD's, Sky and WiFi kept us occupied.
No problems at all, recommended to all!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review - we enjoyed having you. We like to think the apartment's a very welcoming base to come back to whatever the Manx weather throws at us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel F
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional accommodation in every aspect”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A five star apartment which lacks absolutely nothing in facilities. Well situated with an elevated sea view, this apartment for two is a cosy bolt hole, just under 10 minutes' drive from the centre of Castletown. Sky TV, CDs, DVDs, a diverse range of books, and a pile of board games etc are available to entertain you, whilst the kitchen provides a full range of equipment and utensils even including cooking foil and a range of herbs. A Nespresso coffee machine with ample coffees provides that welcome caffeine rush when required. The bathroom is spacious and airy and a huge range of soaps, shampoos and moisturisers is available for guests to use. Disposable razors, toothbrushes, combs etc are also provided along with two piles of luxuriously fluffy towels. The bedroom has ample storage plus a TV and clock radio. The 6 foot wide bed is superbly comfortable. The set of heritage British Rail posters throughout the apartment adds a retro touch to the contemporary stylish decor. This has to be the best self-catering accommodation we have ever stayed in, and I cannot recommend it highly enough!! ***FANTASTIC***

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely informative review. I'm sure others will find it helpful when planning their stay, although I think you mean 10 minutes drive from Douglas town centre rather than Castletown. We do hope to see you again if you visit the island in the future x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing