We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment with everything you could...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Brochures and guide books
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Onchan, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susan w
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with everything you could possibly need”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Finding an apartment for two is uncommon, they're usually larger. This one is ideally designed for 2, making staying here a convenient, comfortable holiday. We were amazed at the thought which has gone into both the high quality furnishings and the items provided - slippers and dressing gowns, all sorts of teas, coffees, bread, butter, jams, sauces, etc. and a large selection of toiletries including toothbrushes and razors. There are facilities for washing your car/bike, puncture repair kits and pumps, washing machine and freezer. The tourist information in the apartment is amazing. It's all divided up into areas/activities, etc in files so it's easy to plan where to go and what to do. I can't think of anything else which could have been provided. As we're very low tech people who like to really get away from everything when on holiday we didn't use the excellent facilities in the apartment (wifi, etc.) The location is quiet and convenient and the hosts are very helpful and friendly and on hand if needed but don't impact on your privacy. We would certainly stay here again if we were in the Isle of Man

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S
Louth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Impeccable, comfortable appartment”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed the location, the comfort, the privacy and all the attention to detail in this very high standard apartment. Our only worry would be that it is already booked for some of the times when we would like to book again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFraze...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have stayed in many holiday lets over the years and often comment to ourselves that they seem to be furnished with cast offs and unwanted bits and pieces. Not so with Cotterdale. Everything you could wish for is provided and has clearly been thoughtfully and carefully chosen for the apartment. It was also immaculately clean. Items such as tea, coffee, biscuits, milk. bread etc etc were there to make us feel at home and the bathroom had the provisions you would expect in a top class hotel.

The property is situated in a quiet residential area with good views of the sea from the front windows. We were welcomed by Karen, the owner. who was very friendly and helpful. Look no further for accommodation for two on the beautiful Isle of Man.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall impression of thoughtfulness and care.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
La Massana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private cosy comfortable convenient with lovely owners - perfect for two.”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We make an annual pilgrimage to the wonderful Isle of Man for the TT Races, for two weeks in June, every year. This was our first time at Cotterdale and, hopefully, we will be staying there for the TT for many years to come. John and Karen, the owners, are absolutely charming and extremely helpful - nothing is too much trouble.
The photos don't really do it justice but the apartment has been cleverly created in the space above the very large garage, attached to the house by an entrance and walkway and Utility room, where one has access to a washing machine and one's own freezer.
Despite being 'attached' to the house, the apartment is totally private and we were unaware of any other movements in or out.
The layout of the apartment worked so well for the two of us, offering plenty of space to move about, store our kit, relax, cook and eat. The kitchen was well fitted with all the necessary equipment and mod-cons for gourmet and simple cooking, with ease.
The Wifi was very efficient and the entertainment facilities were excellent with Smart TV, DVDs and music.
Karen goes out of her way to ensure that your stay is special with little details like the abundance of special toiletries, the Nespresso machine and a large choice of coffee capsules.
One particular treat is the open invitation from John and Karen to use their large decking behind the house, which has wonderful views south over Douglas Bay. We had a spectacular "personal" display from The Red Arrows, who seemed no more than 30 metres above us, as they displayed directly over Onchan.
The convenience factor was great for us - we easily walked into Onchan, caught the fabulous old electric railway up to Laxey and Snaefell, and even enjoyed the slightly longer walk into Douglas, taking the Horse-drawn Trams along the promenade, an annual necessity! So shopping and restaurants are very easily accessible.
Yes, this is a very special place for two.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
It was lovely to have you both as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you again next year x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenneth s
Morpeth, United Kingdom
1 review
“The photos do no do it justice”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed at this exquisite apartment for four nights, (we wish it had been for longer) I could not find a fault with any aspect of the accommodation, every area is impeccable. Immaculate bathroom/bedroom/kitchen, all the fittings and equipment that you would require are at hand, with lots of lovely home from home extras thoughtfully added. All you need is your toothbrush.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing