We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect accommodation for a relaxed and comfy...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Brochures and guide books
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Onchan, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bettina W
Duisburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect accommodation for a relaxed and comfy holiday.”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first trip to the Isle of Man and I could hardly have found a more lovely, quiet and comfortable place to stay. Karen has really thought of everything her guests might eventually need - from the fine furnishings and appliances, the many small practical details to all the really helpful and concise information on virtually any topic concerning your stay on the beautiful island. Even the kitchen knives work fine - every self-catering traveller's dream. The location of Cotterdale Apartment makes it easy to get around by public transport and you'll love the seaview from the back window. If you need help with anything, Karen will be happy to help in a friendly yet unobtrusive way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice H
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An apartment with everything”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was my second visit. On both occasions I was given a friendly welcome.
Although the apartment is next to the house it has a private entrance and convenient parking. It is within walking distance of Douglas and the electric train and other amenities. The apartment has everything you could wish for including emergency razors and toothbrushes in sealed packs. There was a good supply of literature for all the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities in the sitting room.
Liked least: The hill climb to the apartment
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S
Potters Bar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment with views of the sea”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We agree with so much that has been said already. We have just spent 10 days at Cotterdale which Karen and John have furnished and equipped to the highest standard, with so many extras - little things like a sewing kit and an egg timer! We've done a lot of self-catering over the years and we take everything with us "just in case" (it never ceases to amaze us what is NOT provided in some places!). At Cotterdale you don't HAVE to take anything. Although the apartment is part of Karen and John's house it is totally self-contained and independently heated so is very cosy if the weather is chilly.

It's in a very quiet location on the edge of Douglas and is central for travelling to all parts of the island. The Isle of Man is a very interesting place - too much to see and do in 10 days - we'll just have to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The care and thought that has gone into furnishing and equipping the apartment
Liked least: Not being able to walk to a pub close by.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Like a second home without the additonal costs”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our fourth visit to Cotterdale Apartment and have booked again for next year.

Karen and John make us feel so welcome it is like staying with family but with the privacy we enjoy so much.

Karen keeps adding luxury touches year on year she is such a perfectionist.

The apartment is tastefully furnished and the location is just great. We feel so lucky to have found this wonderful home from home and we are looking forward to our stay next June.

Marjorie & Brian
June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john_celi...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you think you'll need has already been thought of.”
Reviewed 17 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The welcome was so warm and friendly. The apartment definitely had the 'Wow' factor .The décor and fittings were all you could ask for.
A comprehensive Welcome Pack of food and drink was thoughtfully provided so we could settle in after the journey.
Satellite tv,dvd and radio/cd,books,dvd's,cd's,games,tourist information,parking disc,everything was there.
We are so glad we found Cotterdale apartment.
If only all accommodation was thus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Leavig
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$101
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing