We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing 5*+”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Bentham, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deniz M
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing 5*+”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed here for a long weekend with extended family! Very good value for money. The kitchen was well equipped - especially then there are 11 of you and a baby. The owners were very accommodating and done everything they could to help us. It snowed very heavily the night before we were leaving. So in the morning, they gritted the driveway for us to help us out - exceptional service really. There are amazing views from all angles of the cottage. We will definitely be back :-).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The oven in the kitchen
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share such thoroughly lovely feedback with us, we are over the moon that you had a wonderful holiday! It sounds like the owners really took great care of you, which is a bonus on top of the well equipped property and those views! We shall keep our eyes peeled for your next booking, we hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arai2
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pratically perfect in every way”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The house -

The kitchen was well equipped and easy to work in. The bedrooms are clean and comfortable with black out blinds in the sky lights. The living room was very cosy and the log burner very welcome after getting caught in the rain during our Ingleton trip! The house itself is like a show home, finished to a high standard and an absolute pleasure to call it home for a few days. The views are something else!! Look out of any window upstairs, downstairs, kitchen, or bedroom, they all are fantastic!

Value for Money - 100%

The surroundings -

So much to see, so much to do! Some hidden gems so do your research and plan before you go. The Ingleton Waterfalls Trail is a great way to spend an afternoon. The amount of rain that had fallen made it a spectacular sight.

The Hosts -

Very welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. Very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and had a real passion for it which was nice to see.

We will be back again in the summer!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
We are over the moon that you had such a great holiday! To hear that everything, from the house to the views and surrounding attractions were so excellent simply makes our day - thank you. We do hope to see you again this summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth B
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house was perfect for a weeks holiday with friends. With panoramic views and a large garden for 5 teenage boys and 2 dogs. The house is very well equipped, clean and a fantastic big dining kitchen. We couldn't fault it and will hopefully be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie P
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in August 2014

This is beautiful property in a beautiful location.
Throughly enjoyed by all age 2 to 70. Owners were welcoming and very easy to talk to.
Lovely & quiet with all amenities. Safe outdoor area for children to play and enough internet signal to keep them entertained in the evening (cbeebies.com!).
Close to lots of fun attractions, the caves, Lancaster, farm parks and just rambling around the local villiages. The local Mart was well worth a look on market day.
We would stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful property and decor
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely property in great location”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Spacious, well laid out property was well stocked with everything we needed, including thoughtful touch of freshly laid eggs in the fridge waiting for us. Big kitchen/dining area was highlight for me, great for cooking and sitting down for big family meals. The weather was unfortunately pretty wet for the week we were there so didn't do as many walks as we would have liked but still got to explore some of the surrounding countryside, which was beautiful. There were plenty of leaflets in the cottage with suggestions for activities and destinations nearby for kids and grown ups. All in all, would happily recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$143
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing