We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our third stay in this wonderful cottage, as...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunnyside Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunnyside Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Sunnyside Cottage
Pleasant courtyard
Sunny afternoons
Welcome!
Outside
Morecambe Bay
Sunset over Morecambe Bay
Bluebells in Deepdale Woods
In the woods
Sunnyside in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Silverdale, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
421palmer...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our third stay in this wonderful cottage, as comfortable and well equipped as always”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Silverdale is such a friendly village, everyone speaks and passes the time of day. The local area offers a wealth of beautiful walks and lovely views. The South Lakes and the Yorkshire Dales are equally accessible.
We always relax at Sunnyside as soon as we walk through the door, and the dog loves it too. The owners are welcoming and hopefully we will be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen F
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a fantastic week at Silverdale. Sunnyside Cottage was great. Felt really welcoming and set up lovely. Quiet area and great for touring south lakes. Really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Falkirk
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
seymoose
bury lancs
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet in a perfect cottage.....”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have just enjoyed a very relaxing stay in Sunnyside Cottage. Prior to our stay, communication with the owner was first class and we received a very detailed e mail with all relevant information. The cottage is located halfway up a very quiet and narrow lane in the secluded village of Silverdale which is a real un-spoilt gem. There is parking for one car although owners of large 4x4's may find the access a little challenging. The cottage is extremely well-appointed, everything has been thought of to ensure a comfortable and stress-free break. A nice variety of books and games to while away rainy days or just a chill-out in the garden in the sunshine. Lots of simple instructions to work the cooker/hob, heating, and wi-fi access which is always useful. Beds are comfortable, we usually struggle with strange pillows but not here, we slept really well. For pet owners the cottage is ideal as the garden is down some steps and accessed by a single gate which once closed means you are completely secure. Just make certain that the gate is latched, we failed to do this on one occasion with the result that our adventurous Cairn Terrier made his escape to go for a brief walkabout. Perfect space for barbecues and outdoor chairs and a table are provided. Short walk into the village and the beach, lots of beautiful views and for nature-lovers there is a RSPB reserve nearby. We ate out at one of the local pubs and also sampled the Indian takeaway in the village which was superb. All in all a perfect relaxing break in which to have a good rest and re-charge batteries. Many thanks to the owners for letting us share the cottage, we hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location of cottage.
Liked least: Poor mobile phone reception, lack of footpaths on some local roads.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing