We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“cosy and luxurious”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wellrose Barn

View of the Barn from Wellrose Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Barn from Wellrose Garden
Harvest time in field adjoining  Wellrose Entrance and stairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
View of the Barn from Wellrose Garden
Harvest time in field adjoining  Wellrose
Entrance and stairs
The kitchen / dining area
Wellrose barn in May
Shower room
Hob, toasters, Alessi coffee maker and kettle
King size bed
Wardrobe area
Shower room
Shower room
Shower room
Shower room
9 acre wood from kitchen window
View from Hall area
Wellrose garden in June
Frosty early morning January
Wellrose barn on the left over rape field
Hook in main room
Rainbow over adjoining field to Wellrose barn
Early morning dog walk behind Wellrose
Usual dog walk in near by field
Sunset behind 9 acre wood behind Wellrose
Hall area
Farm walk nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Much Hadham, Hertfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pindarus
U.K.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“cosy and luxurious”
Reviewed 26 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

A break in on the Hertfordshire/Essex borders equidistant from Harlow, Bishops Stortford and Hertford might sound unpromising but in fact Much Hadham and the surrounding villages are attractive and unspoilt. You are within an easy drive of the more famous villages on the Essex/Suffolk borders and easily accessible to London and Stansted. The barn itself is an absolute gem, self contained and private with luxurious fittings and linens and spotlessly clean. Basic provisions (milk, eggs, bread etc)are provided and there are lots of other tins and packages you are welcome to use if you replace them. The setting is extremely rural with very little noise. The owners are unobtrusive but very friendly if you want some advice. Excellent value all round.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatty R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect stay for a newly wed couple!! Near airport.”
Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon night before jetting off from Stansted airport. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. Private and quiet. Clean and comfy. Stunning views. The owner went to the trouble of acknowledging we had just got married by decorating the room with simply red roses and a 'Mr and Mrs' sign on the bed.
Fresh bread, juice and eggs for the morning. The owner has truly thought of everything! Woke up in the fresh country air and then 20 minutes to the airport in a taxi. PERFECT!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling...
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! The owner has thought of everything!”
Reviewed 15 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Wellrose barn catered for our every need and more! The owner was not only helpful but made us feel welcome in this beautiful location. The barn itself was clean and the owner has clearly thought of everything. Strong internet connection, DVD player with a range of DVD's, Magazines, essentials for the cupboard as well as bread, milk, eggs for the fridge etc... ALL included in the price! Beautifully decorated and set away from the main house giving us the privacy we wanted.

We were given our own covered parking space which was great during the snow fall and the property is very secure with electric gates (you are given your own key!). We will be coming back if the owner has availability... ! Not many places are anywhere near this sort of standard and once this secret gem is found it won't be long before we have to book way ahead in advance.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHHavilan...
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 15 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Having had my flight cancelled, and left stranded, my office booked a place that felt (at night) a bit of the beaten track. What I didn't expect however, was the style of accommodation and the quality of service I received once I got there. Clean, comfortable, and fully equipped, after a remarkably quiet nights sleep I woke to find out why, the barn has the most incredible location set on a country lane surrounded by woods and fields.

The fact that I'm thinking of booking a long weekend there (in a leisure capacity) soon, speaks volumes as to the standards I experienced.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcbeast
waterford, ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem”
Reviewed 3 July 2008 for a stay in June 2008

Wellrose Barn offers excellent value for money in private, quality accommodation. The owner was very friendly and helpful, the location was peaceful and rural yet still close to major transport networks. Facilities provided were of a high standard and although it is advertised as a 'B&B' it provides much more in terms of space, privacy and features. Although I am writing a review about it I'm actually hoping not too many people discover it as I'd hate it to not to be available next time I want to use it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Liked best: It's privacy
Liked least: Nothing! It was all good
Visit was for: Personal event (wedding, ...)
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing