We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
RedShoes
Queenstown, New Zealand
Overnight stay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jul 2020via mobile
An amazing space - we chose the converted shipping container and what a pleasure it was to try this experience. Warm and comfortable with all essentials... a great stay can be defined by the quality of the shower .. plenty of jot water and great pressure... try it for yourself
Date of stay: July 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Lake's End Lodge
Free parking
Caldwell Room, beds can be joined together to make a Super King
Booking.com
    0.3 km from Lake's End Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    $230
    Fully refundable
    • Vio.com
    • Lol.travel
    • Agoda.com
    22.6 km from Lake's End Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    $2,714
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $2,445
    • Priceline
    31.6 km from Lake's End Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Exterior
    Booking.com
    $259
    Fully refundable
    • Mercure
      $259
    • ZenHotels.com
      $252
    • Priceline
      $259
    32.9 km from Lake's End Lodge
    Free parking
    Pool
    Booking.com
    $459
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      $459
    • Agoda.com
      $375
    • Expedia.com
      $459
    32.9 km from Lake's End Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    $327
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      $327
    • Agoda.com
      $276
    • travelup.com
      $327
    32.9 km from Lake's End Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    $265
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    33.0 km from Lake's End Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    $198
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
    • Vio.com
      $168
    • Priceline
    33.0 km from Lake's End Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    33.6 km from Lake's End Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Kingston
    Reviews (8)
    Filter reviews
    8 results
    Traveller rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 8 reviews
    Reviewed 26 October 2018

    Kimbi and John are incredible hosts, and the house is beautifully restored in a location that allows for hikes, scenery, lake dips (brrr) wharf jumping, and fishing with a licence! I will stay here every time i head down there, the 40min drive from town is worth it, with incredible scenery all the way.
    One of my favorite places in NZ to stay ever.

    Date of stay: February 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank KyleDnz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 January 2018

    we stayed at Lakes End Lodge as a birthday get away weekend, and to my surprise my partner proposed to me there! Kimbi and John the hosts made this even more special by helping us celebrate that evening, by having a bonfire beside the lakes edge. very special memories and will be going back again this year.

    Room tip: the front rooms have a wonderful lakes view
    Date of stay: August 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank StellaWard
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 November 2017

    First I'd like to say a big thank you to owners, Kimmy & John. You provided a perfect place to get away from all the hussle & bussle, with so much choice on new adventures. From fresh eco eggs in the morning to kayaks on the front lake, mountain biking along the trails out back, hiking up the mountain next door, movie/games nights, a few rounds of pool, soaking in the spa or simply putting your feet up & reading a book from the library in the huge garden. Its was all simply amazing!!!

    Date of stay: April 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jiglez
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 March 2017

    We stayed in Kingston as Queenstown was completely booked out due to Chinese New Year. We were so lucky to end up here. It was the best stay on our NZ trip (2 months). The owners, Kimmy & John are so lovely and we really felt like at home. Living with our hosts in their spacious house, huge garden, free kayaks, TV, library, fresh eco eggs, Spa… We had an amazing time and would definitely come back and recommend it to anyone! Thank you so much!!

    Date of stay: January 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Catijelly
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

    Where to start... Well we are so happy to have chosen this little gem to stay at.
    About 25 min drive (and what a spectacular drive it was!!) from town. Literally at the end of the lake, by a abandoned train station with epic old school original train carriages . A little pier and perfect place to do a cheeky jump and swim by a cute beach.
    The place is so well looked after and the hosts were great at welcoming us and making us feel at home.
    The room we booked was majestic with a view of the lake. Breakfast was grand.
    The house is tidy, clean and offers a great variety of entertainment, pool, ping pong, table football, and arcade games. Free bikes and kayaking. Best place we stayed so far in our travels. Value for money was amazing. Thank you John and kimberly for the amazing hospitality.

    Date of stay: April 2016
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Diego T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews