We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
StellaWard
London, United Kingdom

changed my life!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jan 2018
we stayed at Lakes End Lodge as a birthday get away weekend, and to my surprise my partner proposed to me there! Kimbi and John the hosts made this even more special by helping us celebrate that evening, by having a bonfire beside the lakes edge. very special memories and will be going back again this year.
Date of stay: August 2017
Room Tip: the front rooms have a wonderful lakes view
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$91
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    $99
  • eDreams
    $91
  • Expedia.com
1.3 km from Lake's End Lodge
Free parking
Booking.com
$119
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $119
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
15.4 km from Lake's End Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$1,770
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $1,967
  • Expedia.com
    $1,770
  • Vio.com
    $1,967
31.6 km from Lake's End Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $1,315
  • Booking.com
32.5 km from Lake's End Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
$203
No booking fees
  • Booking.com
32.5 km from Lake's End Lodge
Exterior
Mercure
$186
  • Booking.com
    $186
  • ZenHotels.com
    $174
  • Priceline
    $186
32.9 km from Lake's End Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$277
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    $215
  • Priceline
    $277
32.9 km from Lake's End Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Bedroom
Booking.com
$397
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $432
  • Agoda.com
33.0 km from Lake's End Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$231
  • Priceline
    $231
  • Agoda.com
33.0 km from Lake's End Lodge
Vio.com
$236
  • Prestigia.com
33.0 km from Lake's End Lodge
View more hotels in Kingston
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
7
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

First I'd like to say a big thank you to owners, Kimmy & John. You provided a perfect place to get away from all the hussle & bussle, with so much choice on new adventures. From fresh eco eggs in the morning to kayaks on the front lake, mountain biking along the trails out back, hiking up the mountain next door, movie/games nights, a few rounds of pool, soaking in the spa or simply putting your feet up & reading a book from the library in the huge garden. Its was all simply amazing!!!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiglez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We stayed in Kingston as Queenstown was completely booked out due to Chinese New Year. We were so lucky to end up here. It was the best stay on our NZ trip (2 months). The owners, Kimmy & John are so lovely and we really felt like at home. Living with our hosts in their spacious house, huge garden, free kayaks, TV, library, fresh eco eggs, Spa… We had an amazing time and would definitely come back and recommend it to anyone! Thank you so much!!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catijelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Where to start... Well we are so happy to have chosen this little gem to stay at.
About 25 min drive (and what a spectacular drive it was!!) from town. Literally at the end of the lake, by a abandoned train station with epic old school original train carriages . A little pier and perfect place to do a cheeky jump and swim by a cute beach.
The place is so well looked after and the hosts were great at welcoming us and making us feel at home.
The room we booked was majestic with a view of the lake. Breakfast was grand.
The house is tidy, clean and offers a great variety of entertainment, pool, ping pong, table football, and arcade games. Free bikes and kayaking. Best place we stayed so far in our travels. Value for money was amazing. Thank you John and kimberly for the amazing hospitality.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diego T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews