We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t stop. Not a place to eat”

Kingston Corner Cafe Bar
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Kingston
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: European, New Zealand
Description: Kingston Corner Cafe Bar is located on the corner of SH6 and Kent Street Kingston. On offer is a wide variety of homemade dine in and takeaway options from Breakfast right through to Dinner. Also there are Groceries and Souvenirs. Kitchen closes at 19:30. Bar continues until late where there are still food option on offer. If you will arrive late, best option is to phone ahead to inform of your intentions.
Restaurant details
Description: Kingston Corner Cafe Bar is located on the corner of SH6 and Kent Street Kingston. On offer is a wide variety of homemade dine in and takeaway options from Breakfast right through to Dinner. Also there are Groceries and Souvenirs. Kitchen closes at 19:30. Bar continues until late where there are still food option on offer. If you will arrive late, best option is to phone ahead to inform of your intentions.
Reviewed 4 May 2024

Worst lunch we have experienced. Definitely give this place a wide berth. Food less than average, some inedible. This used to be an amazing cafe but is less than a takeaway bar

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Klassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2024

This place is clearly only surviving because of being the only place in town. Keep driving. Crispy chicken sandwich was nothing but fried breading. We asked for ketchup to go with our fries and were told it was $1 per packet. Nothing in the store has prices on it. Staff is not very friendly. Overall just not a good place to stop.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2023

Great little corner shop and cafe conveniently located on the corner of Kingston's Kent St or main road, and only a 30–40-minute drive to Queenstown.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikeCarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2023

This is the only place in Kingston and as a venue for a meal it might be wise to avoid unless it is a matter of starvation. The offering was basic pies, sausage rolls and fired stuff that had been heated via lamps for an unknown time. All self-serve which was not that great.

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2023 via mobile

Not interested in serving you has far more important things to do dont waist your money he dosnt deserve the business

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank toddfS9805PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Kingston Corner Cafe Bar also viewed

Garston, Southland Region
 
Athol, Southland Region
 

Been to Kingston Corner Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.