We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was raining cats and dogs and then this. . .”

Kingston Corner Cafe Bar
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Kingston
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: European, New Zealand
Description: Kingston Corner Cafe Bar is located on the corner of SH6 and Kent Street Kingston. On offer is a wide variety of homemade dine in and takeaway options from Breakfast right through to Dinner. Also there are Groceries and Souvenirs. Kitchen closes at 19:30. Bar continues until late where there are still food option on offer. If you will arrive late, best option is to phone ahead to inform of your intentions.
Restaurant details
Description: Kingston Corner Cafe Bar is located on the corner of SH6 and Kent Street Kingston. On offer is a wide variety of homemade dine in and takeaway options from Breakfast right through to Dinner. Also there are Groceries and Souvenirs. Kitchen closes at 19:30. Bar continues until late where there are still food option on offer. If you will arrive late, best option is to phone ahead to inform of your intentions.
Reviewed 12 January 2020

What a ray of hope on this day. We had been driving for hours in the rain and were in a bad mood. We had imagined a different kind of holiday.
Then we found this oasis and were suddenly satisfied with ourselves and the world. The attentive staff served us routinely and very friendly. The food was tasty and so we left the restaurant strengthened in direction to Queenstown.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Plitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

On Christmas Day we were thrilled to find somewhere convenient open for lunch. We went in and were pleasantly surprised with the menu. I had pork belly and hubby had fish and chips. Both were delicious. We finished with coffees. Clean. Efficient friendly service.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank rosanneg955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2019 via mobile

We went in for coffee. Quick efficient service… Comfortable seats with decent views out the windows.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Weedsatdenstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2019

Had an early start for a project near Kingston, and the meeting place was Kingston Corner Cafe Bar.

Ordered a Coffee and the large Breakfast - and what a treat that was. The food and the coffee was very good - up there among the best.

A great start to the day.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zedz110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2019 via mobile

We arrived here for dinner at 7.34, only to be told restaurant closed at 7.30 pm. Ok we are disappointed but do understand you have to close at some point. Told they have a takeaway menu we could choose from, so asked for burgers "no sorry you can only have fish, hotdogs, chips or wedges". So anyone wishing to stop there make sure you are there well before 7.30 pm because you cant get everything that's on there take away menu. The fish and chips we had was nice (thankfully) but still very disappointed.

Date of visit: November 2019
2  Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Kingston Corner Cafe Bar also viewed

Garston, Southland Region
 
Athol, Southland Region
 

Been to Kingston Corner Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.