We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
westie44442024

Lack of comfort

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 May 2024
Heating in the log cabin was inadequate. Wasted a lot of time and energy trying to get it rectified. Credit card payment meant a lot of extra cost in fees and charges being an international transaction especially as it was not made with any prior arrangement.
Date of stay: May 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JENNY Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Cheryl,
Thank you for leaving us your review. Please accept our apologies that your credit card was charged when you had wanted to pay in cash. We have today 23/5/24 refunded back to your card the surcharge that was added onto your booking at the time of payment. We also apologies for not having the cabin warm for you, this is a practice that is part of our winter time duties, so we will look into our staff training going forward to make sure this is being done. Kingston TOP 10 is certainly not more interested in the money than their guest comfort as you have stated- we try very hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay with us.
Regards- Kingston TOP 10
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Caldwell Room, beds can be joined together to make a Super King
    1.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $1,961
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $1,964
    • Booking.com
    32.8 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Exterior
    $272
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Mercure
      $272
    34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free parking
    Pool
    $292
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    卧室
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $288
    • eDreams
    34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $351
    • Algotels
    34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $226
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    34.9 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    34.6 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Lounge Room
    34.1 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Kingston
    Reviews (287)
    Filter reviews
    287 results
    Traveller rating
    187
    68
    18
    9
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    187
    68
    18
    9
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the kitchen comfortable cabin bbq area camping ground te anau bbq facilities short walk to the lake great facilities clean facilities beautiful place to stay lake wakatipu open fire stayed two nights fantastic stay motel upgrades caravan
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 287 reviews
    Reviewed 7 May 2024

    Loved staying here in camper van, wished for longer time and will be very keen to stay in one of the cute little cabins next trip.

    Date of stay: May 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank janandboys
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JENNY Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

    Hi,
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We were so pleased to read that you wished you could have stayed longer.
    We look forward to having you stay with us at Kingston another time
    Regards- Kingston TOP 10

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 May 2024

    The thrid thing that hits you once you get past the friendly reception and immaculately kept grounds is the outstanding communal area. There are multiple large BBQs and tables all under a large logde-like roof with a roaring open fire available at one end and a warm kitchen and lounge at the other. Not just a lovely place to stay a few nights, this would be a perfect venue for a wedding reception or conference. Go to Kingston!

    Date of stay: May 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank skoodnuf
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JENNY Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

    Hi,
    Thank you so much for the lovely review. Yes, we find our log kitchen and BBQ area to be very popular - we have had several conferences/birthdays and group bookings- wonderful for groups to gather and enjoy their time at the park
    Regards- Kingston TOP 10

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 April 2024

    Beautiful setting, great staff, fantastic stay.
    Can’t wait to visit again.
    Will recommend highly to family & friends

    Date of stay: April 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank linzichalmers
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JENNY Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2024

    Hi Linzi,
    Thank you so much for your leaving us your review. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit.
    Kind regards,
    Kingston TOP 10

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 April 2024

    Lovely overnight stay at Kingston Top10
    The guy on reception was very helpful and recommended a hike nearby. Facilities were new and very clean. The bed was comfortable, everything we needed for a night away was in the room. Small walk to the lake front and local cafe just across the road.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Danni G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JENNY Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2024

    Hi 140dannig,
    Thank you for leaving us your great review. It was good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
    Regards- Kingston TOP 10

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 March 2024

    Stayed during week for 4 months in the log cabins. They are awesome. The communal kitchen is very modern and well stocked. The covered bbq area is really good with a large open fire.Kelly the manager was bloody awesome. Very helpful and friendly. Would recommend this place in a heartbeat

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Happiness01743146069
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JENNY Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2024

    Hi,
    Thank you for leaving us your wonderful review. So pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
    Regards- Kingston TOP 10

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews