We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kahago

Great Facilities, keep location in mind

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Feb 2024
This Holiday has really great facilities. A comfortable"shared area", clean kitchen & bathroom. The staff was also friendly.
What I considered too little when choosing was the location right next to the highway. I has a quite noisy night in the tent due to the traffic.
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jen Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review
Responded 11 Feb 2024
Hi Kahago,
Thank you for leaving us your review.
As you were aware, part of our park is situated on a main highway - we do try and place guests on a site away from the road where possible.
Unfortunately at the time you had this booking the park was busy with other guests and the site that you were placed on depended on what was left available at the time.
Regards- Kingston TOP 10
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$91
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
    $91
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free parking
$2,464
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    $2,464
  • Hotels.com
    $1,961
  • Expedia.com
    $1,961
32.8 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,640
  • Expedia.com
    $1,148
  • Hotels.com
    $1,148
  • Trip.com
    $1,148
33.6 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$290
  • Mercure
    $290
  • travelup.com
    $293
  • Expedia.com
    $290
34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free parking
Pool
$372
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $335
  • Vio.com
    $264
  • Hotels.com
    $372
34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Pool
$322
  • Priceline
    $322
  • Agoda.com
34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
$274
  • Prestigia.com
34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
卧室
$274
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $274
  • Priceline
    $250
  • Agoda.com
    $274
34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$379
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $379
  • Priceline
    $379
  • Hotel Website
    $352
34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$423
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $423
  • Vio.com
    $362
  • Hotels.com
    $390
34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kingston
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
187
69
18
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
69
18
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen comfortable cabin bbq area camping ground te anau bbq facilities short walk to the lake great facilities clean facilities beautiful place to stay lake wakatipu open fire stayed two nights fantastic stay motel upgrades caravan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2024

Fabulous location for camping. Great facilities including warm, clean, showers and toilets. Kitchen facilities were excellent and staff very friendly and helpful. Close proximity for day trips to Cromwell and Frankton. Will book another stay in future.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shamanu2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JENNY Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

Hi shamanu2024,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park.

We really appreciate your feedback and always take on board your comments to help us to deliver our guests an even better holiday!

All the best from the team and ourselves here at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2024

I would recommend staying here for a short stay or maybe camping. We stayed in the rooms which need some updating but were stocked with the necessities that we needed. It was a pleasant stay and a great way to split the travel time to Milford sound

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swatto219084
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JENNY Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Hi Swatto,
Thank you for leaving us a review.
Kind regards- Kingston TOP 10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2023

Wonderful place to clean up after the milford. Great choice of rooms. Nice shower, comfy bed. Do go and have dinner at the Kingston Flyer pub down the road. Great food, nice local beers and friendly service. This place is cheaper than Queenstown and only 1/2hr away

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ForestNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jen Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Hi ForestNZ,
Thank you for leaving us your review.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your accommodation and the Kingston township in general.
Regards- Kingston TOP 10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2023

Great camp for a get away from it all experience . Kelly the man in charge was the most hospitable and friendly host , nothing was a bother . Booked for two nights , stayed five . Totally recommend .

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jen Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2023

Hi 221barriet,
Thank you for leaving us your review. We are delighted that our Manager Kelly made your feel welcome.
It was great to see that you extended your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again at a later date
Regards- Kingston TOP 10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2023

Great place to stay - they have everything there you need, great amenities , awesome pretty settings, very affordable - very clean, friendly staff.
Would recommend to anyone wishing to stay here - Would definately stay again.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 40tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jen Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2023

Hi 40tracey,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our clean facilities and friendly staff.
We look forward to you staying with us again
Regards- Kingston TOP 10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews