We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
The Winded Traveller

Campervan Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Nov 2023
Stayed in powered site. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Kitchen and TV are stunning. Park is located right beside the campground. Good spot if you have kids. Bathrooms were very nice and clean. The sound of the stream drowns out other noise which is peaceful. Would recommend.
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: Get your groceries before you get to Kingston!!!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jen Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review
Responded 22 Nov 2023
Hi N6275YRmattheww,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your great review- we do appreciate it.
So pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our facilities clean and attractive
Kind regards- Kingston TOP 10
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$91
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free parking
Booking.com
$119
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
14.7 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$1,770
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,967
  • Expedia.com
    $1,770
  • Priceline
32.8 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,315
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
33.6 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
$206
No booking fees
  • Booking.com
33.6 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Exterior
Mercure
$186
  • Booking.com
    $186
  • ZenHotels.com
    $181
  • travelup.com
    $188
34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$277
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $277
  • Agoda.com
    $215
  • Hotels.com
    $228
34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$231
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Bedroom
Booking.com
$348
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
卧室
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $236
  • StayForLong
    $216
  • Hotels.com
    $232
34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kingston
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
184
68
18
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
184
68
18
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen comfortable cabin bbq area camping ground te anau bbq facilities short walk to the lake great facilities clean facilities beautiful place to stay lake wakatipu open fire stayed two nights fantastic stay motel upgrades caravan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2023

The new cabin was clean and comfortable for one night stay. The grounds are well kept. The view of the Remarkables mountains from the cabin was appreciated. The bathroom and kitchen facilites were very good. Everything looked new.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Holidreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jen Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

Hi Holidreamer,
Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and our park facilities.
Kind regards- Kingston TOP 10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2023

Lovely park suitable stop over for a few nights for a Family Big BBQ area. Amenities well maintained Clean. some nice walks down to the Lake. Cafe & Food close by worth a try. Good Place to Take a break gateway before heading to Fiordland. Lovely Owners Friendly & helpful

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JENNY Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2023

Hi Don,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park.

We really appreciate your feedback and always take on board your comments to help us to deliver our guests an even better holiday!

Thanks for the lovely review regarding your stay and our park.


All the best - Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2023

First time staying at a place like this and will definitely stay again, What a really lovely place to stay. Service was amazing and accommodation was above what we thought it would be. The shower was sooo good and the location perfect for what we needed.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosslynnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JENNY Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2023

Hi rosslynnz,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay.
We appreciate your comments regarding our park and our facilities and staff and hopefully we will see you again.
Kind regards- Kingston TOP 10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2023

Great Quiet location, with beautiful cabins and Kitchen, BBQ area, but poorly maintained communal showers and toilets. Unprofessional Management. Constructions happening in the Park with no notification when booking, no safety signs. Nice Camp Ground.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matt2060
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jen Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2023

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feedback and always take on board guest comments.
As you were aware our park was under development with toilet/showers and unfortunately this does cause some inconvenience to our guest.
Our Manager spoke with you just after your arrival and your cabin after you had walked around the park. Your never mentioned that you were unhappy with the construction going on. We also note that you then booked for further nights, then again you booked for another night.
As you were aware we are a camping and as such other guests are staying in the park around you. Our Manager had to talk to you after complaints from other guests regarding driving around the park in the early hours of the morning, waking up our guests.
Regards- Kingston TOP 10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2023

Amazing people amazing and most beautiful place I've ever seen in my life time. We had a few things that's popped up last minute and they were more than accommodating. Very clean rooms with everything you need

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 693samie2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jen Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2023

Hi 693samie2023,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park.

We really appreciate your feedback and always take on board your comments to help us to deliver our guests an even better holiday!

We are so please to read that you appreciated how helpful our staff are and how you enjoyed your stay with us.

All the best from the team and ourselves here at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews