We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Holidreamer
Cromwell, New Zealand

Comfortable Cabin!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Nov 2023
The new cabin was clean and comfortable for one night stay. The grounds are well kept. The view of the Remarkables mountains from the cabin was appreciated. The bathroom and kitchen facilites were very good. Everything looked new.
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jen Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review
Responded 22 Nov 2023
Hi Holidreamer,
Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and our park facilities.
Kind regards- Kingston TOP 10
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Caldwell Room, beds can be joined together to make a Super King
    1.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $1,960
    • Booking.com
    32.8 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Exterior
    • Mercure
      $272
    • ZenHotels.com
      $269
    • Hotels.com
    34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free parking
    Pool
    $292
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    $399
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $202
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    34.9 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    34.6 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Lounge Room
    34.1 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Algotels
    • eDreams
    33.6 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Kingston
    Reviews (287)
    Filter reviews
    287 results
    Traveller rating
    187
    68
    18
    9
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    187
    68
    18
    9
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the kitchen comfortable cabin bbq area camping ground te anau bbq facilities short walk to the lake great facilities clean facilities beautiful place to stay lake wakatipu open fire stayed two nights fantastic stay motel upgrades caravan
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    31 - 36 of 287 reviews
    Reviewed 2 November 2023

    Lovely park suitable stop over for a few nights for a Family Big BBQ area. Amenities well maintained Clean. some nice walks down to the Lake. Cafe & Food close by worth a try. Good Place to Take a break gateway before heading to Fiordland. Lovely Owners Friendly & helpful

    Date of stay: October 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Donald R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JENNY Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2023

    Hi Don,

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park.

    We really appreciate your feedback and always take on board your comments to help us to deliver our guests an even better holiday!

    Thanks for the lovely review regarding your stay and our park.


    All the best - Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 October 2023

    First time staying at a place like this and will definitely stay again, What a really lovely place to stay. Service was amazing and accommodation was above what we thought it would be. The shower was sooo good and the location perfect for what we needed.

    Date of stay: October 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank rosslynnz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JENNY Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2023

    Hi rosslynnz,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay.
    We appreciate your comments regarding our park and our facilities and staff and hopefully we will see you again.
    Kind regards- Kingston TOP 10

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 September 2023

    Great Quiet location, with beautiful cabins and Kitchen, BBQ area, but poorly maintained communal showers and toilets. Unprofessional Management. Constructions happening in the Park with no notification when booking, no safety signs. Nice Camp Ground.

    Date of stay: September 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank matt2060
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jen Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2023

    Dear Guest,
    We appreciate your feedback and always take on board guest comments.
    As you were aware our park was under development with toilet/showers and unfortunately this does cause some inconvenience to our guest.
    Our Manager spoke with you just after your arrival and your cabin after you had walked around the park. Your never mentioned that you were unhappy with the construction going on. We also note that you then booked for further nights, then again you booked for another night.
    As you were aware we are a camping and as such other guests are staying in the park around you. Our Manager had to talk to you after complaints from other guests regarding driving around the park in the early hours of the morning, waking up our guests.
    Regards- Kingston TOP 10

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 September 2023

    Amazing people amazing and most beautiful place I've ever seen in my life time. We had a few things that's popped up last minute and they were more than accommodating. Very clean rooms with everything you need

    Date of stay: August 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 693samie2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jen Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2023

    Hi 693samie2023,

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park.

    We really appreciate your feedback and always take on board your comments to help us to deliver our guests an even better holiday!

    We are so please to read that you appreciated how helpful our staff are and how you enjoyed your stay with us.

    All the best from the team and ourselves here at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 August 2023

    We really loved staying here. We stayed for a night while on our way to mildford sound. The rooms were very comfortable and recently repainted. The beds were great and had electric blankets on them. The bathroom was clean and there’s a good amount of space in the room. I would definitely stay here again, especially for the price

    Date of stay: August 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank ljoyce589800
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jen Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2023

    Hi ljoyce589800,

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park.

    We really appreciate your feedback and always take on board your comments to help us to deliver our guests an even better holiday!
    .
    We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our beds and rooms comfortable.

    All the best from the team and ourselves here at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews