We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dean L

USA citizen new to Holiday Parks!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Apr 2023
We had no idea what a holiday park was about. Our unit was a cabin suite and it was new and clean and perfect for us. We only stayed one night, yet saw the community kitchen and how easy it is to pack our own meals and cook them there. Definitely recommend it as an option for others like us who haven't traveled this way. Highly recommend staying here.
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JENNY Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review
Responded 23 Apr 2023
Hi Dean L,
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our park and your stay in one of our cabins. Yes, holiday parks have a lot of different affordable types of accommodation which makes it affordable for guests who wish to stay.
Regards- Kingston TOP 10
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$91
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    $99
  • eDreams
    $91
  • Expedia.com
0.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free parking
Booking.com
$119
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $119
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
14.7 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$1,770
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $1,967
  • Booking.com
    $1,967
  • Expedia.com
    $1,770
32.8 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,315
  • Priceline
    $1,315
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
33.6 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
$206
No booking fees
  • Booking.com
33.6 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Exterior
Mercure
$186
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $181
  • Booking.com
    $186
34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$277
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $277
  • Agoda.com
    $215
  • Expedia.com
    $277
34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$231
  • Priceline
    $231
  • Agoda.com
34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Bedroom
Booking.com
$348
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $440
  • Agoda.com
34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
$236
  • Prestigia.com
34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
View more hotels in Kingston
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
184
68
18
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
184
68
18
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen comfortable cabin bbq area camping ground te anau bbq facilities short walk to the lake great facilities clean facilities beautiful place to stay lake wakatipu open fire stayed two nights fantastic stay motel upgrades caravan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2023

A very comfortable stay, beautiful views. Log cabin was warm, clean and very comfortable - everything we needed to explore the surrounds and sit out on the deck and enjoy the sunshine in the evenings. Highly recommend

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacobassets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JENNY Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2023

Hi Jacobassets,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your log cabin accommodation.
The deck is lovely when enjoying the sunshine in the evenings.
Kind regards- Kingston TOP 10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2023

Have stayed here many times now. This place is always absolutely spotless. The communal areas are outstanding. Motel unit beds are super comfy. IT is set in the most beautiful setting nestled by the lake and mountains.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roving620105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jen Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2023

Hi Roving620105,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review - we do appreciate it.
We are very pleased to read that you have stayed with us many times and hope you do again.
Always good to hear that our repeat guests are finding our park clean each time they visit and beds comfortable.
Kind regards- Kingston TOP 10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2023

We travelled at Easter/school holidays and had difficulty finding accomodation in Queenstown. Looking further afield we found Kingston top 10. Was perfect as it took some time off the trip out to Milford the next day. Beautiful quiet spot near the lake and were impressed with the lovely rooms. Great for the family.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ropie460379
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jen Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2023

Hi ropie460379,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review. It was great to read that once you discovered our park you found it to be a great spot and made your next days trip into Milford a little less time due to being already travelling part of the way when you stayed in Kingston.
Kind regards- Kingston TOP 10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2023

Conveniently located, excellent friendly staff and reasonably priced accommodation for our family. Highly recommended. Queenstown is only a 30-40minute drive away. We will definitely be staying here again in the not-too-distant future. Thank you for your hospitality, Jenny.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MikeCarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jen Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2023

Hi MikeCarli,

Thank you so much for leaving us a wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
It is always great to read that guests find our park a great place to stay while wanting to be visiting Queenstown.
We hope to see you again
Kind regards- Kingston TOP 10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2023

As a group of 10 including 3 autistic children I honestly can not fault this place, they were so loving and welcoming, from the 1st phone call to me handing keys back at the end of our stay it was amazing, the service was great, the beds comfortable, the cabins were clean and tidy and the others staying at the camp were amazingly friendly,

Thank you so much team, as you made our trip a perfect getaway

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Staceynluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jen Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2023

Hi Staceynluke,
We really appreciate your great review.
It was a pleasure having your group stay with us and we do appreciate reading that you found your stay a welcoming and enjoyable experience.
Kind regards- Kingston TOP 10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews