We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ropie460379

Great stay at Kingston

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2023
We travelled at Easter/school holidays and had difficulty finding accomodation in Queenstown. Looking further afield we found Kingston top 10. Was perfect as it took some time off the trip out to Milford the next day. Beautiful quiet spot near the lake and were impressed with the lovely rooms. Great for the family.
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jen Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review
Responded 17 Apr 2023
Hi ropie460379,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review. It was great to read that once you discovered our park you found it to be a great spot and made your next days trip into Milford a little less time due to being already travelling part of the way when you stayed in Kingston.
Kind regards- Kingston TOP 10
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Caldwell Room, beds can be joined together to make a Super King
    1.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $1,967
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
      $1,770
    • Expedia.com
      $1,785
    • Priceline
      $1,967
    32.8 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $195
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      $194
    33.6 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Exterior
    • Mercure
      $213
    • ZenHotels.com
      $208
    • Hotels.com
    34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free parking
    Pool
    $274
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      $276
    • Hotels.com
      $228
    • Priceline
      $274
    34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    卧室
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $265
    • eDreams
    34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $319
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      $321
    • Agoda.com
      $292
    • Priceline
      $319
    34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $185
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    34.0 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    34.9 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    34.6 km from Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Kingston
    Reviews (287)
    Filter reviews
    287 results
    Traveller rating
    187
    68
    18
    9
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    187
    68
    18
    9
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the kitchen comfortable cabin bbq area camping ground te anau bbq facilities short walk to the lake great facilities clean facilities beautiful place to stay lake wakatipu open fire stayed two nights fantastic stay motel upgrades caravan
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    44 - 49 of 287 reviews
    Reviewed 12 April 2023

    Conveniently located, excellent friendly staff and reasonably priced accommodation for our family. Highly recommended. Queenstown is only a 30-40minute drive away. We will definitely be staying here again in the not-too-distant future. Thank you for your hospitality, Jenny.

    Date of stay: April 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank MikeCarli
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jen Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2023

    Hi MikeCarli,

    Thank you so much for leaving us a wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
    It is always great to read that guests find our park a great place to stay while wanting to be visiting Queenstown.
    We hope to see you again
    Kind regards- Kingston TOP 10

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 April 2023

    As a group of 10 including 3 autistic children I honestly can not fault this place, they were so loving and welcoming, from the 1st phone call to me handing keys back at the end of our stay it was amazing, the service was great, the beds comfortable, the cabins were clean and tidy and the others staying at the camp were amazingly friendly,

    Thank you so much team, as you made our trip a perfect getaway

    Date of stay: April 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Staceynluke
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jen Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2023

    Hi Staceynluke,
    We really appreciate your great review.
    It was a pleasure having your group stay with us and we do appreciate reading that you found your stay a welcoming and enjoyable experience.
    Kind regards- Kingston TOP 10

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 April 2023

    Affordable, clean, warm and modern log cabins. Everything a single traveller or couple could want for a few nights stay. Heater in main room and in bathroom plus electric blankets kept it cosy and warm.

    Date of stay: April 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank ErnieKeTHe
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jen Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2023

    Hi ErnieKeTHe,

    It was great to read that you found your stay to be a great experience. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our clean and comfortable rooms, it is always good to hear this feedback as our hard working staff work very hard to keep the park and rooms this way.
    Kind regards- Kingston TOP 10

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 April 2023

    Stopped for a night to do the Kingston Flyer on our way through to Queenstown. 4 generations of family with us from 5 - 90! Kids loved the park, huge TV and the spa bath in the Motel unit!
    Really clean facilities with all linen and kitchen equipment provided which was awesome to not need to bring anything! We had a power outage to one of our cabins that wasn't able to be fixed that night. We were immediately provided a 50% refund and chocolates and a makeshift solution sorted for basic light and heating.

    Date of stay: April 2023
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank rsv228
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jen Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2023

    Hi rsv228,
    Thank you so much for leaving us your review. We apologies for the power outage that occurred while you were staying but unfortunately it was out of our control.
    Great to read that your family enjoyed staying with us at our park an we hope to see you again at a later time.
    Kind regards- Kingston TOP 10

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 April 2023

    This campground does not have a playground, the playground is outside the property. Great wifi all around, friendly staff, very well equipped kitchen, our park was small and on a steep angle, little toy room for little ones, beautiful cute stream going through the camp, three toilets only, clean facility but no family bathroom. Recommend.

    Date of stay: March 2023
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank favtraveler2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JENNY Preston, Owner at Kingston TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2023

    Hi Favtravel2023,

    Thank you for leaving us a review. We are very sorry that you think our property is not worthy of being a classic TOP 10 holiday park. We have a trampoline in our park for little ones and a small play area in the kitchen block, but as we are right beside the community playground we find most of our guests are happy with this option.
    We are very aware that our showers/toilets need to be upgraded and we have been working with council to have this done. We have just recently been granted consent so our development will start over the quieter winter months. As you can appreciate the development process has taken a lot longer than what we would have liked.
    Regards- Kingston TOP 10

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews