We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
346
133
41
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
346
133
41
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patio doors tanfield railway the ground floor open air museum sunday lunch wedding venue deluxe room lovely hotel cooked breakfast wedding reception an evening meal hotel restaurant two night stay staff were lovely beamish park enjoyable stay stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped 2 nights here 13th /14th August in Room 19.
Loved the area and location with views. Fabulous idea if you have a ground floor room you can park right outside and use the patio doors rather than keep walking through the hotel.
Huge double bed , pillows a little too soft though for us, lovely size bathroom and shower. Good amenties and a very comfortable bar / lounge open till late. Good quality breakfast included and we heard that the meals where superb too.
Cannot thank the staff enough even to ringing us 5 minutes after we left to say MrsB had left a jacket,
Spotless hotel and even all the staff are immaculate.
Would highly recommend staying here to anyone.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Guest Relations Manager at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking timeout to leave such a wonderful review. We are please you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely clean room, comfy bed, great food at a very reasonable price and helpful courteous staff. What's not to like about this gem of a place. Forgot to mention the cracking breakfast. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Guest Relations Manager at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

How lovely to read your glowing review! Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Stayed over for two nights to attend friends wedding at the Black Horse. Lovely hotel, we had a room on the ground floor with a patio door, and we could park the car outside which was very convenient. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. Choice of breakfast, full English or Continental, at a good price. The food was freshly cooked to order, and served to your table. Very enjoyable. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Would certainly recommend it, and we would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Guest Relations Manager at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It is great to hear you had an enjoyable time and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We booked a two night deal here as we had never been to Beamish museum and the offer included discounted tickets. We were very impressed with the hotel- staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful and the place is spotless. We had an executive room on the ground floor, very spacious and parking space outside your patio door. The bistro serves very good food and doesn't feel like an hotel restaurant. It's also set in lovely countryside with interesting places to see nearby. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a patio and parking space.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NBBrinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Guest Relations Manager at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you for wonderful review, we are thrilled to hear you were so impressed with all aspects of your stay. Thank you for the recommendation, we hope to welcome yourselves again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Stayed 1 night on a business trip. I have stayed here several times and always received a lovely warm welcome and truly nothing is too much trouble for the staff.
The breakfast team are excellent always willing to go that bit extra to please and make you feel valued- Thank you
David

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Guest Relations Manager at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to hear that the efforts of our staff do not go unnoticed.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews