We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
343
131
41
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
343
131
41
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patio doors tanfield railway the ground floor open air museum sunday lunch wedding venue deluxe room lovely hotel cooked breakfast wedding reception an evening meal hotel restaurant two night stay beamish park staff were lovely enjoyable stay stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Afternoon tea was great had a good selection of cakes well worth the money. The restaurant was very modern but has ambiance. The views from window were great too!! Next time maybe I will go for sunday lunch. Really close too beamish museum !!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank howedoudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted with your feedback and look forward to welcoming your return very soon.

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

What a lovely hotel , all staff very friendly,clean modern rooms, good food. Ideal for a visit to beamish museum. I will use this hotel again, and will recommend it to others.not much to look at from the outside but inside very nice

Room Tip: Excecutive suite with parking right outside your patio doors
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elaine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted with your feedback and look forward to welcoming your return very soon.

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We had a fantastic meal for mams birthday. The food was really fantastic
The staff where very professional . The resturant was lovely & clean & warm
We would definitely return to the beamish park hotel

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank COOKIE81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted with your feedback and look forward to your return very soon.

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We chose here to celebrate a birthday - gathering for evening dinner. As a party of eight you expect service to be scratchy. Not here, the superb food and seamless service was perfect. Two youngsters were also served food to their liking at a very fair price. So impressed that we tried Sunday lunch a few weeks later, which was superb. The restaurant is beautiful and airy. It is not cheap but we'll worth the price for the superb food, service and ambiance.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are absolutely delighted with your review and it was good to see you return.

Look forward to welcoming your return again very soon.

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend this place - and will definitely go back as the meals coming out of kitchen looked great. Our cream tea had a great selection. The views from the restaurant just took it to another level. The staff were lovely. Well done Beamish Park Hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandra668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted with your feedback and so happy you enjoyed your visit to the Hotel.

We look forward to your return very soon.

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews