We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
348
133
41
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
348
133
41
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patio doors tanfield railway the ground floor open air museum sunday lunch wedding venue deluxe room lovely hotel cooked to perfection cooked breakfast wedding reception an evening meal hotel restaurant two night stay beamish park staff were lovely enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Just had two nights at beamish park hotel. Would stay again lovely hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. Stayed in a double deluxe room nice room very clean. Had our own parking space outside of our room. The food was excellent in the restaurant. Had a day at beamish museum really good day out worth a visit .

Room Tip: Own parking space with deluxe rooms
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are absolutely delighted with your feedback and look forward to your return very soon.

Kindest regards

Sandra Devlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed here in two rooms one weekend, after visiting Beamish museum. From initially booking in at reception, we found all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and superbly comfortable. Had both evening meal and breakfast in the Bistro, and we were extremely pleased with the choice of the delicious food we ate.
We would return again and would definitely recommend this hotel for any future traveler.
Even though there was a wedding reception taking place, being at the rear of the hotel, we didn't hear any noise whatsoever.

Room Tip: We were in rooms at the rear of the hotel, and found they were very peaceful.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are absolutely delighted with your feedback and look forward to your return very soon.

Kindest regards

Sandra Devlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed at the hotel on sat 1st oct , we were welcomed with a lovely lady at the reception desk , who also gave us directions for going the beamish museum . Room was lovely and clean . Food in the restaurant was amazing and staff very friendly. We will definitely stay again if we are in the area . And would definitely recommend it . It is near to the metro centre which is largest shopping centre in U.K. And the city centre of Newcastle which can be reached within half an hour

Room Tip: We were on first floor looking out towards golf course which was fine
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are absolutely delighted with your feedback regarding all aspects of your stay and the great location we are in.

We look forward to welcoming your return very soon.

Kindest Regards

Sandra Devlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Sayed for 1 night on a weekend break away, the room was clean and tidy and a good size, bathroom very clean and a big walk in shower. You can park outside your room and use the patio door to your room, saves walking through the hotel. Food fantastic. This hotel is well located, next to a small golf course with driving range. Its very quiet, no traffic noise. Overall I would say this hotel is 4 star , staff friendly and helpful, and all areas of the hotel were sparkling clean, will definately stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Yervonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are absolutely delighted with your feedback and look forward to welcoming your return very soon.

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed last night as visiting beamish Museum today, the hotel was lovely and clean, room lovely. We stayed on the ground floor so could drive right up to our room. The food was amazing and well priced, will stay again and recommend

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sarahsS1411GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are absolutely delighted with your feedback and look forward to welcoming your return very soon.

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews