We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding my idea of paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Pool Outside kitchen with Toilet
BBQ & eating area with Shade
Dining room from kitchen, has double doors to the view outside
Double bedroom
Front of house from garden
Kitchen window
Kitchen fireplace
Modern kitchen with character
Twin or double arrangement
View of Val Di Chio from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pieve di Chio, Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
alijhunt
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding my idea of paradise”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed last year and have booked again it was a perfect place to relax with my family. The pool with its eternity edge was so relaxing and perfect for an afternoon having been out in the mornings. It is so perfectly placed to visit some of the great towns, villages and towns. My personal recommendations would be Mulitipulchiano and Pienza, having said that you really are spoils for choice and that's why I am going back so much more to see. The cottage is stunning, the view from the bath, so memorable. It felt like home from home. The kitchen was well equipped and shops close by. Recommend a BBQ by the pool! I simply loved this place and the friendly locals, I don't speak Italian, but wish I did, it's a little piece of heaven. I have never been so relaxed or inspired. Worried only that in posting this I will have trouble booking next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Dear Ali,
Thank you for your lovely review!
I am very happy to hear that you had a great time and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherpa301...
1 review
“A Tuscan Dream!”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our first time in Tuscany and could not have chosen a better base. The cottage is in a superb position and enjoys stunning views across the landscape. The property has been beautifully renovated and all the amenities are of high quality. The outdoor setting around the pool is truly something special and as other reviewers, we enjoyed very much the clear night skies and the BBQ facilities. Needless to say, what we thought would be a quiet week in the middle of 3 week trip to Italy turned into a dash to many of the hilltop towns within easy reach & also Lake Trasimeno which was a pleasant surprise to discover. Communications with the owner Sue were easy before arrival & we received a very warm welcome from the local host Mirela. Whilst we had no issues during the stay we were comfortable knowing Mirela was only a phonecall away. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Thank you Glyn for your kind review!
We are delighted to hear you had a great time and hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ixyplixy
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A wonderfully idyllic cottage!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at the cottage for 2 weeks recently and were loath to leave at the end of our stay! The cottage is beautiful with top of the range amenities. The grounds around the cottage are wonderful with fruit trees, lavender, grape vines and of course olive trees. The infinity pool is utterly breath-taking with glorious views across the countryside. It was lovely to unwind in the evening with a glass or two of vino sitting at outside table watching the stars.

We found the cottage to be quite well situated with an easy 10 min drive into Castiglion Fiorentino. There are supermarkets close by with excellent produce for dining in when you just want a very lazy day. There are a number of very good restaurants with Ristorante Roggi offering probably amongst the best pizza we have tasted! Cortona is a 20 min drive and is an exquisite Tuscan hill top town, again with some of the best restaurants in the area! La Loggetta - La Locanda nel Loggiato is not to be missed for amazing food set on the balcony overlooking the square. Montepulciano and San Gimignano and all within easy driving distance and Castiglion Fiorentino has a train station which allows easy travel to Florence.

Sue the owner was easy to contact and answered all our questions and Mirela who is based in Tuscany was always on hand to help with anything we needed.

I would thoroughly recommend a visit to Poggio Felice - you will not want to leave!

Shirley & Jonathan Murray.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you Shirley for your lovely comments and I am so happy you enjoyed your visit!
We certainly share a love of Roggi's pizza and La Loggetta!
I hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Kindest regards,
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T
Keene, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Painters Paradise”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Although it was a bit hard to find initially, the cottage was beautiful on an olive farm that was packed with the most incredible view. The infinity pool was awesome during our stay while it was quite hot and the teens enjoyed it several times during the day. It was all new and fresh inside and had a lovely dining area poolside. There was fresh rosemary and lavender and grapevines that any artist would love to paint. It was very quiet and not a lot of traffic. The grocery store and banks were within a few miles. The city of Castiglion was not crowded and we missed the horse race by one day! Another city on the hill nearby, Cortona was not far either. Florence was not a bad days drive either. Also, there were two great vineyards nearby to attend a tasting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, views and being able to cook.
Liked least: no screens for mosquitoes at night but used a fan to keep most away
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you john for your lovely comments, I am so glad you enjoyed the cottage and the amazing views! I am sorry I have just sent you a request for a review...... We are obviously thinking about the same thing at the same time! Thank you again.
Kindest regards,

Sue Glasspool
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L
Mundelein, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE TRIP OF A LIFETIME”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First time in Tuscany & it was better than perfect. The property is beautiful with all amenities. The caretaker was the best for everything. Amazing views siting by the pool. Everything inside updated to first class. Very serene. Easy to locate but yet isolated from the hustle & bustle. I would travel again to the area just to stay at this property. The house as well as the pool was emaculate,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The whole package being the house, views & pool.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Hi Jim,
Thank you for your comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing