We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
611
149
19
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
611
149
19
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach games room amazing views tennis courts tutukaka marina spa pool poor knights whale bay table tennis three bedroom bedroom unit overlooking the ocean heat pump the managers full kitchen snapper min drive
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Had a very relaxing and enjoyable mid-week stay. Unit was fantastic; lovely view, great amenities and everything super clean and well-maintained. Lots for kids to do - games room, pool, spa, playground and trampoline. Great location for exploring beautiful coastline.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChoppyL, Manager at Pacific Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

We have just spent 5 nights at Pacific Rendezvous.We had an amazing view from our villa which made us feel very special. We loved watching the fishing boats and cruise boats going in and out Tutukaka Bay. The sun rises were beautiful. We found the villa very homely and comfortable. We had a full kitchen and sky tv. The resort had all that one needs for a relaxing holiday .The staff were very friendly and the grounds were beautifully maintained. We drove to Whangarei to buy food supplies. The city had everything we needed. The Town Basin development was great. We also enjoyed takeaway from Ngunguru and yummy pizza from Tutukaka. The walks around the resort were great. We had a wonderful stay and will be back on our next trip from Adelaide. Thank you for such a special experience

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jmvt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChoppyL, Manager at Pacific Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

It was our pleasure to host such lovely guests, we look forward to your next visit and thank you sincerely for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Fantastic Place.. Ross was very accomodating and the view was spectacular. The place was well presented and well groomed. Facility was great as well. It is surrounded by pristine beaches as well..Derf

Room tip: Our room was #3 and directly facing the ocean and also sunrise
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank derfdelarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChoppyL, Manager at Pacific Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

This is not a luxurious place but is well-located and the rooms, which are essentially apartments, are spacious and have good kitchen/dining facilities. There is no restaurant on site so one must either eat out or cook for oneself. The area is beautiful and the views from the rooms gorgeous, and as others have said, this is a restful and laidback place.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChoppyL, Manager at Pacific Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

My first visit to Pacific Rendezvous, Tutukaka, and I’ll be back.
From a choice of unit sizes, we stayed in unit 24, a 3 bedroom/6 person compact unit, with wheelchair access amenities (for when needy members come next time).
With pleasant staff, Ross and Gilinde make your stay comfortable.
Just relax around the unit, pool or spa, or get out to the beaches, play tennis, pétanque, table tennis, go fishing or exploring, the choice is yours.
Use the Resort as your gateway to Tutukaka and beyond.

Room tip: State what you require, and they’ll do their best to help you out. Ocean view, elevated, harbour view, bay view.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChoppyL, Manager at Pacific Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews