We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fish n chips”

Whangerei Deep Sea Anglers
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Tutukaka
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

We had a very nice meal of fish and chips here. It was nice to sit outside in the sunshine. Self service and casual.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Kiwi9742
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2021

You've got to have fish and chips when you're by the sea and the club served up a really good meal with Gunnard, catch of the day.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2019

Fresh, well prepared food at a very reasonable price. Also happily cater to vegetarian diners, unlike the obnoxious marina pizzeria. Pleasant staff

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank LEANNEL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2019

Went as a family with the intention of having dinner, but left after a drink. The woman behind the bar was so rude; clearly did not want to serve us. The sign on the door says that everyone is welcome, however that's not how she made us feel. I had read earlier review of this nature, but took them with a grain of salt - they were completely accurate. Bar snacks down the road at What were awesome and the waiter was really friendly.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Riley89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2019

We came across this by chance, and how licky were we.
Three brothers on there first ever holiday, and we found this place to sit, have a quiet drink, talk, play pool, and have a good meal. We were welcomed by both the staff and the locals, who wanted to come up and talk to the strangers. They all made us feel welcome. Thanks

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank paulc4680
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Whangerei Deep Sea Anglers also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
Ngunguru, Northland Region
 
Ngunguru, Northland Region

Been to Whangerei Deep Sea Anglers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.