We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$118
Hotels.comUS$118
TripadvisorUS$118
eDreams
PricelineUS$118
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
124
114
44
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
124
114
44
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air conditioning marina view poor knights hotel room place to stay bbq area sized bed location is great comfortable rooms short drive wonderful stay diving beaches sofa outlook matapouri
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2022

The warmth and friendly service from the staff at Oceans is memorable. Besides offering clean, spacious and very comfortable rooms, the people who work there go above and beyond to ensure their guests are well cared for. I stayed here several years ago and recall the same wonderful experience. This hotel is not to be missed because Tutukaka itself is gem of a place, and Oceans is the icing on the cake.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kate_Vax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2022

Our room was really clean and comfortable, loved the outlook over the marina. The only downside was due to Covid restrictions the restaurant was take away only and there wasn't anywhere really to sit and eat. We used the pool after diving and it said it was heated but it was pretty cold! Other than that the room and service was really good.

Room tip: Good place to stay when diving The Poor Knights
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MelanieT1485
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2022 via mobile

Last minute weekend escape.
Impressed with room- very spacious, newly renovated, light - filled, very clean room. Well appointed with fridge, linen, king bed plus sofa (bed), heat pump, opening window. View over marina. Very friendly and helpful host too- thanks.

Room tip: Wifi is free but was a bit slow /sporadic at times
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank StaceRAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2022 via mobile

Our rooms were great - very spacious and clean. The pool is really nice and theres a bbq area too. Lovely staff - very friendly and helpful. Great location for the Poor Knights and easy walk to the nearby cafes. Highly recommend this hotel and we will go back

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2021

We had a most enjoyable stay here. As we walked into the newly refurbished room, the view of the marina was stunning. The room was clean and well set out. I liked the fact that there was a desk area to catch up with office work. The king sized bed, I found a little hard, but that is my personal taste. This hotel is trying to do its bit for the environment with large shampoo, conditioner and body wash where they used to have small plastic containers. I also noted the split rubbish bins which have space for rubbish and the other side for recycling. Good to see the effort being put in. We enjoyed cocktails in the bar, desserts after eating out, but the piece de resistance was the Wahi breakfast, in the restaurant on our final day. It was one of the best 'big breakfasts' that I have had. I particularly liked the mushrooms. Regarding the facilities-Although we didn't get to use the pool or gym, it is worth noting that you can also access beauty treatments e.g. massage, at the hotel. The beauty therapist uses a room in the hotel. Had we stayed longer, we would have tried these facilities. The book exchange in the hotel foyer was a nice touch too. An enjoyable couple of days in a sunny spot.

Room tip: Choose the 'marina view' rooms over the 'countryside' ones.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews